We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised about the great nature and this holiday cottage on Isle of Skye”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gairloch View B&B & Holiday Cottages
Ranked #6 of 12 Staffin B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Gairloch view Holiday Cottage is the ideal place for discovering the Isle of Skye and Trotternish. You can make beautiful tours in the hills of Trotternish. From the window you have a great view over Gairloch. There is access to a beach with many stones, pebbles, and fossils, a perfect playground for children.
The holiday cottage is very clean and nicely furnished. Best of all is the excellent service und support by Mrs MacDonald.

T.Schmidt (Germany)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2009

I stayed there on 12th July ( 1 night). They offer accomodation at their house on bed and breakfast basis or at two cottages which are self catered .We chose the cottage in order to have more freedom and to prepare the meals for the children. We had a very nice surprise. The cottage is modern, very well decorated and fully equipped ( the kitchen has everything you need, includding coffee, milk, etc). We had some doubts before going there because we thought the place was very remote . Nonetheless, the road was new and it is next to all places which are worthseeing in Skye (The Old Man of Storr, Kilt Rock Waterfall and ,of course ,Staffin Bay. The cottage is next to the sea although it hasn't seaviews so if you want them you could stay at the house which has wonderful views. Mairi, the landlady, is really helpful and nice as I could imagine through our e-mails.
I had stayed there two nights more but they didn't have availability.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliamaria00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Well-appointed self-catering cottage with washing machine, recently redecorated and new bathroom. Warm and cosy, within reach of Portree for shopping and the stunning scenery of Trotternish, the Quirang and Storr. Ten minutes from Uig ferry terminal to Harris and North Uist. Also bed and breakfast offered in main house.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flash72uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer haben Meerblick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank kckg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Nicolum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staffin
1.7 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Achtalean
Achtalean
#5 of 12 in Staffin
103 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beinn Edra House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Benview Bed & Breakfast
Benview Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 12 in Staffin
23 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hallaig Guest House
Hallaig Guest House
#4 of 12 in Staffin
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dun Flodigarry Hostel
Dun Flodigarry Hostel
#1 of 3 in Staffin
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gairloch View B&B & Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gairloch View B&B & Holiday Cottages

Address: 3 Digg, Staffin IV51 9LA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Staffin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Staffin
Price Range: $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Gairloch View B&B & Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gairloch View B&B & Holiday Cottages Staffin, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing