We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax on Loch Nevis cottage Patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on Loch Nevis cottage Patio.
Calligary Cottages,
Loch Nevis on the left and Loch Hourn on the right Calligary Cottages.
Loch Hourn on the left and Loch Nevis on the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Relax on Loch Nevis cottage Patio.
Calligary Cottages,
Loch Nevis on the left and Loch Hourn on the right
Calligary Cottages.
Loch Hourn on the left and Loch Nevis on the right.
Loch Nevis Lounge
Loch Nevis kitchen/diner.
Loch Nevis Double bedroom.
Loch Nevis Twin bedroom.
A Rhododendron bush at Calligary Cottages.
A lovely Autumn afternoon from Loch Nevis cottage.
View from Cnoc Monadh in Calligary.
Evening view from nearby Aird.
Isles of Eigg and Rum from nearby Aird
Gathering clouds over Isle of Eigg.
Sunrise across the Sound of Sleat.
Low tide in Ardvasar Bay.
Dawn.
Peace in Ardvasar Bay.
Meet the neighbours
Let's run away.
I was born like this but my ear will straighten out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sleat, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrs sara...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

my husband and I had also the dog enjoyed it it was the best holiday we have had in a long time and will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Bearsden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable; and views to make you smile.”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed in Loch Nevis Cottage for 5 weeks for work reasons. That's longer than most holiday stays. But I can report that I grew very fond of this little cottage. Clean and comfortable, and kept cosy and warm. The views were always a joy. It's position high above the village of Ardvasar gave an outstanding vista across the Sound of Sleat to the Scottish Highlands. I loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you for the lovely Review. I'm glad you enjoyed your work experience in South Skye. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ally M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Comfy Cottage”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having been to Sleat, Skye on numerous occasions I was pleasantly surprised at the Loch Nevis Cottage. Ideally located in the village of Ardvasar close to the Calmac ferry to Mallaig and amenities of Armadale. The cottage has wonderful views of the Sound of Sleat from its elevated site. The cottage itself is well proportioned, amply fitted and clean and tidy a credit to owner Janette who lives locally and on hand for any problems.
My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our relaxed stay at this perfect property and will be back soon. I would thoroughly recommend this cottage to any prospective hirer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you, Ally, for a glowing report. I'm very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazzyb201...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful clean cottage with stunning views in a lovely village. Great location to explore the island and a fantastic holiday was had!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you. I am glad you both enjoyed your holiday after such a long journey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent cottage with great views.”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean and well-kempt cottage. Everything you would need for a stay is there.
Excellent washing machine, dishwasher and tumble dryer. Great views of the sound of sleat from the large windows in the lounge. Bedrooms and linen are superb. There is a lovely garden and patio area where you can sit and enjoy the atmosphere and stillness of the island. A great place to stay. Ardvasar is picturesque and you can easily walk to the harbour and watch the ferry arriving and departing whilst enjoying a lovely cup of coffee at the little cafe. There are also some great shops there and I would thoroughly recommend the pottery shop and grumpy george's shop.
I would definitely recomment this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for such a glowing Review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALass48
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“loch nevis cottage”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was lovely and clean Janette who is the cottage is a very lovely lady and the view from the cottage is fantastic. We liked our stay so much we have booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loch Nevis is in a stunning location on the hillside above Ardvasar, only 5 mins from the ferry terminal at Armadale, which is very handy when you've travelled a long distance to reach Skye. We've stayed at Calligary Cottages on a number of occasions, previously in Loch Hourn, and this time in Loch Nevis.

The views from both cottages and gardens are stunning and this time when we visited we had a couple of sunny days, which allowed us to eat out in the garden, and enjoy the scenery from outside for a change. (It's not called the Misty Isle for nothing)

The cottages are cosy, comfortable, very clean - and very well cared for by the friendly and helpful owner, Janette. You can walk down to the hotel at Ardvasar for a meal (and possibly a glass of wine to help you cope with the steep climb back up the hill to the cottage afterwards) and there is a community store just a couple of miles away in Armadale which stocks the basics.

There are always lots of events on at the Gaelic College (Sabhal Mòr Ostaig), which again is only a few miles away if you are looking for something to do in the evenings after you've been out walking for the day.

We always enjoy our time here and will be back again as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you. I'm pleased that you and the family managed some outdoor dining in between working on your project. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing