We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sabhal(Skeabost)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
237
189
77
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
189
77
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster beddining roomhole golf coursebeautiful hotelnight breakisle of skyecountry houseloch snizorthunting lodgesuperior roomopen firemain buildingbreakfast servicehaddockpublic areasthree nightswine list
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 540 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Our first visit had to be cancelled en route due to the Beast from the East. Thankfully, the staff were very understanding in re-accommodating us. Our stay in the McLeod sweet was first class. A beautiful four poster bed, and special touches including first class room service (dinner). The little extras such as the milk flask, Loch Ness water and coffee machine etc. contributed greatly in making our stay both relaxing and memorable. I was particularly impressed with the option of a cooked vegetarian breakfast which was delicious. A ten minute walk to St. Columba's Island close to the hotel was very interesting too. Ideally situated (if you are driving)for visiting most of the popular visitor attractions. Can't wait to visit again!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Deb0rahMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub B, Group Operations & PR Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Deb0rahMc,

Thank you for staying with us at our Skeabost House Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay.

Reading your review makes me very happy and proud. Our team at Skeabost is doing their best to look after our guest and ensuring that their stay is always a memorable one. I cannot wait to share your lovely reveiw with all of them on our next meeting.

Once again, thank you for your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jakub Bors
Sonas Group, Isle of Skye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We booked for 4 nights and the hotel was everything that we had hoped for. We stayed in a very lovely Columba Superior room with a wonderful view, four poster bed and a bathroom to die for! The fabulous staff at the Skeabost cannot do enough for you. The breakfast and evening meal was just superb. A first class hotel!

Room Tip: Book half board, you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Par4joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We booked 3 nights DB&B at the Skeabost Hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. On the day we were supposed to arrive we were caught in the "beast from the East" and were trapped at home by the snow unable to travel. The Hotel management could not have been more understanding and helpful. The asked us to keep them up to date and let them know when we could make it. We eventually got there 2 days late and they had rearranged our dates to meet the full booking with no fuss and no extra charge.
Our room was beautiful with 4 poster bed, lovely views and the biggest bathroom ever! A nice touch was the anniversary card with vouchers for drinks. Dinner was included in the package and we expected a limited set menu but we could choose anything we wanted off the a la carte menu. The food was excellent especially the fish dishes.
The staff were all very friendly and efficient. A special mention for Sara and Ana for looking after us so well.
The hotel is still undergoing some renovation/decoration and this had run over slightly in the main stairway which still had scaffolding for the first couple of days of our stay. although we had to use the servants stairway to get to our room it was not a problem. In fact it was quite romantic sneaking up the back stairs after 45 years of marriage!! The scaffolding came down on the 3rd day and it was worth the wait to see the grand stairway newly decorated. When we reached our room we found a lovely surprise of a tray with bubbly, cakes, fruit along with a lovely book of photographs of Skye.
Thank you to the management and staff for making our anniversary special.

Room Tip: Room 8 has lovely views over the Loch and is very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We had a recent one night stay here and overall was a great stay. The service from John, Fiona and Sarah was fantastic and Sarah specifically went above and beyond to assist us in getting some laundry done outside of hours. She is a credit to the hotel. We found the hotel to be extremely quiet and never heard any other guests during our stay which made for a restful stop and sleep. Breakfast was included in our stay and was ample in the continental offerings and you were also able to order from the menu, the pancakes were fantastic. Overall a great stay, my only negative if any is that the hotel is a considerable drive from Skye which we were not aware of at the time of booking.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob_the_cat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Beautiful hotel, we stayed in a Pier room with a balcony and Loch view. Dinner and Breakfast were fantastic and the staff were very welcoming and gave lots of suggestions on the local area. There are many places to chill out by the fire, relax and enjoy a whisky.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews