We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home for a private holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the decking and soak up the ever changing views. Luxury family bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Relax on the decking and soak up the ever changing views.
Luxury family bathroom.
View of main entrance of Cuán Beag and parking area.
Large picture windows in the lounge giving a panoramic view from the two large comfortable settees.
Panoramic views from the large open plan living space - sliding doors to large south facing decking.
Cosy up by the log burner, but still enjoy the views of the setting sun.
View from the breakfast bar.
Dining area.
View from the dining table.
View towards Kitchen.
Well appointed Kitchen with breakfast bar.
Master 6ft Super King sized double room with large en-suite shower room.
Master en-suite bedroom made up as twin configuration.
Master bedroom made up as twin with door out onto south facing decking.
Master en-suite shower room with heated and illuminated mirror.
Large walk-in shower.
Bedroom 2 - 6ft Super King Sized double with en-suite shower room.
Bedroom 3 made up as twin configuration.
Bedroom 3 made up as 6ft Super King sized bed.
Distant view of Cuán Beag and along the loch shore.
View up the loch from  Cuán Beag with gated access onto the shore.
View across the loch from Cuán Beag.
View down the loch from  Cuán Beag.
Aurora Borealis seen looking down the loch from Cuan Beag
Sun shining on the other side of Loch Snizort.
Evening sun on  Cuán Beag  from the north side.
Evening view down the loch with the mountains on the Isle of Harris in the distance.
View of  Cuán Beag from the loch.
Seals basking in winter sunshine.
Curious seals with snow capped mountains on the Outer Isles.
Friendly Highland cow on the croft.
Otter out on a rock after catching a fish.
Deer frequent the area, so keep a look out!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skeabost, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nens van...
Jt Nitmegen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home away from home for a private holiday”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautifully situated holiday home with fantastic 270 degree views of the lake, shore and surroundings. All amenities on site, very comfortable, clean, relaxed and cozy atmosphere. Perfect for a short break with a loved one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cakencoff...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and situation”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Terrific house, very well fitted out with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. It is in a very quiet and peaceful situation with superb views over the loch where we saw seals and herons every day. We would certainly go back again and have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolergir...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most stunning holiday location.”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

On arrival at Cuan Beag we parked the car and walked to the front of the house. We were absoutely amazed by the fantastic view over the loch.
Entering the house it was equally amazing. Very tasteful and comfortable.
The house was spotlessly clean and very cosy. None of us could fault anything at all except that it belonged to someone else !!
On our first and last evenings we watched the most splendid sunsets.
We were also lucky to see the seals playing in the loch.
We visited the usual tourist attractions and were not disappointed. Kilt rock and the walk to the fairy pools were my favourites
We also visited Plockton to eat at The Plockton Shores restaurant. The seafood was excellent.
My starter of crab and mango stack with lemon and hazelnut cous cous was fabulous as was the sea bass.
Another recommendation to eat out is The Old Inn near the Talisker distillery. We all had haggis neeps and tatties in filo pastry. Delicious.
Every place we visited the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Most of all it was wonderful to return to such a cosy and inviting house at the end of the day.
Thank you so much Jenny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely feel the property had
Liked least: Leaving it !!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
I'm very glad to hear that you had such a good holiday and enjoyed staying at Cuan Beag. Thank you for taking the time to give your comprehensive and favourable review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation with spectacular views across the loch”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The conversion upgrade that has been done to this traditional cottage is excellent. A lot of thought has gone into making this house comfortable and welcoming.
The main lounge has stunning views through its huge windows to the outer Isles (on a clear day).
Warm and cosy in all areas and with very comfortable beds and luxury showers (and soft fluffy towels for the 3 bathrooms).
We spent all week watching the 6-12 seals on the rocks across from the cottage
(binoculars provided).
Convenient for Portree (15 mins to large store for anything you need, chemist etc).
Well placed for many visitor attractions (Dunvegan castle , Storr , Faerie Glen , coral beaches). We also went to Elgol to take the boat to Coruisk.
Local walks are good too.
High level of kitchen utensils and plenty space in the big fridge freezer, and wifi fully adequate for general needs as long as you don't expect city like broadband speed.
House was spotless on arrival and already toasty warm
(which was great as it was a bit stormy and wet when we arrived.)
The large TV (with lots of channels) serves you well for entertainment (we watched Olympic coverage).
Nothing to fault in this rental , owners are helpful at all times and respond quickly when you contact them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the standard of the conversion
Liked least: no bad points
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winkeldin...
Bochum, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation on Skye!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Cuán Beag for one week - it is the perfect place if you want to explore the island. The house exceeded our expectations and offered everything we could have wished for. It is located directly by the sea and you have a fantastic view from the living room. The house is well-equipped and even provides some extras like maps, games and binoculars for wildlife observing. We really felt at home - everything was clean and comfortable. We couldn't recommend Cuán Beag enough and would come back any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the house, equipment, atmosphere
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you Katrin! You were great guests and would be welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Łukasz L
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have great time in cuan beag and isle of Skye! That is amazing place to forget about the rest of the world ! beautiful view from the window , wonderful fireplace, and I can recommend all who want spend time isle of Skye

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you Lukasz. I am very glad that you had a great stay and found Cuan Beag a wonderful place to relax and enjoy what Skye has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing