We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
72
53
22
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
53
22
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great campsite shower block clean toilets old man hard standing pitches dishwashing area free showers busy site kitchen facilities one night book in advance friendly owner stayed here for nights stunning views within walking distance portree centre exploring skye
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed Thursday, Friday & Saturday 10th-12th Sept 2015. Site was fine, clean and the guy who run it seemed friendly and helpful. We stayed in tent, £18 per night for 2 people and that included electric hook up. Steady 15 mins walk into Portree. Good location for our visit to the Fairy Pools and old man of Storr. Would be good if site had a small shop with milk/bread etc but no dramas as the town was close by anyway. Would stay again next time I'm at Skye.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

I thought this site well positioned, good facilities, helpful owner and we stayed for 6 nights in a tent. £18 percouple Inc hook up. Buzzards daily visitors, eagles on occasion. A small and friendly site.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LynnPenkhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

My friends and i arrived at the campsite and we were immediately informed that they would be unable to accept our business on a judgement purely based on our visual appearance. I'm almost certain it is illegal to refuse service to someone based on their age/gender/appearance but this was sadly the case. The excuse provided was that the previous night a group stayed there and they had complaints regarding noise. As a result we were turned away at a moments notice because he "Couldn't take the risk". Basically what he did was take one look at us before even inquiring and decide - No, they are not staying here - due to complaints about a previous group, therefore anyone he thought looked remotely similar were to be judged unworthy. Never have i ever experienced this and was rather shocked in all honesty. Don't waste your time - unless you want to be discriminated against.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Upon arrival to the site, we were greeted and told in a polite manner that the campsite had experienced some trouble the night before with some guests and as a result he has had to do a visual inspection on all new arrivals that day. Unfortunately we did not make the cut, were given directions to other nearby sites and were asked to leave.
It is at your discretion if you view that act in a good light (looking after the interests of his current guests) or if you view it as discriminatory, either way, I believe it to be a necessary comment on the owner.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

We only stayed one night. On the plus side the man there was very polite and friendly, the toilets were clean and had hot water running. On the minus side it was small and a bit outdated with no shop.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews