We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pink Guest House
Ranked #32 of 97 Portree B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Loved this little place. Great location on the harbor. Beautiful views out the room window of boats at anchor and lush green hills in the distance. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfasts were good. Fiona and Robbie were perfect hosts. Enjoyed the sitting room for free wifi and chats with fellow travelers at the end of the day. Several restaurants nearly next door. Short walk to Portree town and bus station and more restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 332 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

we arrived to a lovely friendly welcome from robbie, who runs the guest house with his wife fiona,and we were shown to a cosy warm room, with wonderful harbour views. after a great nights sleep, the breakfast in the morning was well cooked, tasty and very filling. i can highly recommend this guest house, friendly, great location, and fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellebelle128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here came up with my mate's last year loved it then, loved it even more this time ad came with my family. Got a 1 year old girl who I named skye after the island as I fell in love with the place. Anyways stayed at Fiona and robbies place again and it was great, they are such a beautiful couple very warm and inviting and always eager to please and they always make you feel as if it's your own. I will continue to stay at the pink guest house every year I go as it is just such a lovely wee place to stay. So forget about the negative feedback you read about this place I think if you booked these negative feedback reviewers into Buckingham palace they would find something to complain about. overall GREAT value for money you can't get any better. Look forward to seeing them both again and have little Skye pressing Fiona n robbies noses thinking they are horns. Lol

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kryptonian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

First, the location is excellent - right on the harbor and near the best seafood restaurants. The host and hostess are warm and friendly and efficient. Breakfast was super yummy and fast! Beds were warm and comfortable. Rooms are clean. I liked the smell of the soap. :)

The rooms are a little cramped and the en suite bathrooms are minuscule. I am not a big person and I was having to be careful of knocking my elbows on the walls. If you are big or tall, this could be annoying. However, this isn't unusual for a B&B so I wasn't surprised. They have quite a few rooms and it crossed my mind that they might have been better off with a couple fewer rooms and just a little more space per room.

Free wireless but you have to use it in the lounge area.

Overall though, I'd not discourage anyone from staying there. They do a very nice job and you cant beat the location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilasno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The positives: a great location with terrific views. Pleasant proprietor.

The negatives: this B&B is really a hotel that could use a lot more attention to the little details that make a huge difference in a traveler's experience. Things like a place to put the luggage. Or a hook in the bathroom. A place to put toiletries in the bathroom: Decent lighting for the vanity mirror and for reading in bed. all these were missing at the Pink Guest House. This is a stunning location and with very little investment and energy could be a much better hostelry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlChristoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hospitality was a pleasant experiince, rooms superbly furnished and clean and bed, fantastic.
Location was perfect, meals brilliant. Couldn't find fault whatsoever.
Thankyou for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny-Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

5 of us stayed for a walking trip, and found the Pink House to be a great base. The rooms were decent and clean, though could probably do with a bit of modernisation, especially the bathrooms. The owners were great, really friendly, and the breakfast was very good.
One of us had to leave a day early, and they were kind enough not to charge him for that night, which they really didn't have to do.
It is situated right at the sea, so the views are stunning.There's a pub (The Pier) a few doors along is also very good!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portree
0.4 mi away
Marmalade Hotel
Marmalade Hotel
#4 of 6 in Portree
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 6 in Portree
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#6 of 6 in Portree
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 6 in Portree
207 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pink Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Guest House

Address: 1 Quay Street, Portree IV51 9DE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Portree
Price Range: $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pink Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Guest House Hotel Portree
The Pink Guest House Portree, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing