We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Front view of Bayviewcroft Beautifully maintained driveway and gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Front view of Bayviewcroft
Beautifully maintained driveway and gardens.
Front garden with open views West and North
Spacious farmhouse style dining kitchen with Rangemaster cooker and integrated appliances
Open concept kitchen/dining area with natural stone feature wall
Spacious open concept lounge with 55inch wall mounted HD TV
Light filled lounge with French door overlooking front garden
Beautiful oak stair leads to upstairs landing.
Natural stone feature wall on upstairs landing relaxing reading spot.
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
King size bed in master bedroom
Spectacular views  West and North to Portree from upstairs bedrooms
Spacious twin room with two double beds. Additional views south to Cuillins.
Downstairs bedroom with luxury rain shower.
Utility room and downstairs toilet
Bayviewcroft garden with stunning views
The iconic Old Man of Storr   
Skye
Portree Sunrise
Portree Harbour with views  overlooking Portree Bay, Penifiler and the Cuillins
The Quirang North Skye
View from Bayviewcroft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Roc0511
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven on Earth!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I booked this large lodge to ourselves for a weeks holiday in Skye from 04/02/17 to 11/02/17. It does sleep 8, but we fell in love with the photos and location and decided it was the one for us.
It's a very short drive from Portree (heading towards Sligachan) and takes less than 5 minutes once you leave Portree to reach Penifiler where Bayview Croft is situated.
The clue is in the title of the croft ... it really does give you an amazing view of the bay of Portree.
The croft itself, from the moment you turn the key, screams luxury. We are sticklers for a good and well stocked kitchen and this did not fail to disappoint. The owners have clearly thought of almost everything we could ask for. The double sided wood burner ... oh my, we wished we could have taken it with us. Absolutely fabulous. The croft offers 3 large bedrooms all en-suite and a separate toilet downstairs and are all very well lit and thought out - loved the mirrors with digital clock and hidden light (took us a little while to figure out how to turn off the light)!!!
Underfloor heating - amazing, particularly for the -3 temperatures we had.
The croft is a great base for all the sites that surround Portree. Nothing took to long to get to.
Overall, if your looking to spend a holiday in Skye in a luxury home from home, you need not look any further. This place is finished to the highest standard and honestly made our holiday. Absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Dear Mr and Mrs Mills
Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated and delighted that you had a good week and enjoyed the croft.
Hopefully see you back soon
All the very best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Hello Deborah and friends
I am delighted that you enjoyed your first trip to Skye and hope there will be many more. I thank you for your kind comments and it was a pleasure for Neil and I to meet you all.
All the very best for a Happy, healthy 2017
Neil and Hannah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Stunning property”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here on a pre-Christmas getaway with our 8 month old baby. The house itself is stunning with everything you would wish for in a luxury cottage. The views are outstanding and the house lends itself well to sitting and admiring them from every room. We had everything we would need for our stay with a young baby. This is such a stunning property, we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Hello
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We would love to welcome you back to Bayview Croft and wish you all a very happy Christmas and good New year xx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage, central location.”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very good cottage, very clean, warm, and well equipped. Could possibly do with more plates and cutlery and a dvd player but this is really a minor point. Views are great and its easy to get to anywhere on the island due to its central location. We had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen/dining area
Liked least: No dvd player
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Hello Ian and family

Thank you for your kind review and hopefully welcome you back on another occassion.
All the very best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Hi Anna
Thank you so much for posting a review. Delighted that you all enjoyed
Bayview Croft and your daughter liked the horses, I will let Archie know he will be delighted he is mentioned on Trip Advisor.
Hopefully we will welcome you back to Bayview Croft on another occassion.
Have a good winter.
Take care
All the best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shane O
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bayview is a great cottage in a superb location overlooking the bay. The cottage has been recently renovated to a high standard such that the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, the lounge is comfy and the tv etc worked well, the dining area well thought out and the kitchen roomy.

So why only 4 stars. The ship has been spoilt for a ha'porth of tar. In a cottage that sleeps 6, only 4 bowls, some chipped, and an odd collection of wine glasses. The cutlery was a similar story with an assortment of odd knives, spoons etc. the garlic press didn't work and the weigh scales had no bowl. There was no fire extinguisher visible.

Every other welcome pack I've had comprised as a minimum, tea, coffee and milk and usually biscuits and choccies etc. this property could only manage a poor bottle of red plonk. So you have to pop out and buy milk.

Now these are all small things and if you don't cook for yourself you will never notice them but we did and it was a niggling shortcoming to such a fantastic property.

So come on owner you've sold a magnificent property short, sort it out and let the next review be 5 stars.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you for your review.
We always seek to give our guests the best possible experience. We have replaced the chipped bowl you indetified, and we have rectified the garlic press and scales. I can assure all our guests at Bayview Croft are supplied with ample crockery and matching cutlery for up to eight guests. We also supply a wide range of glasses to cater for all drink requirements. As recommended by Visit Scotland we only supply a fire blanket, guests are not encouraged to extingish any siginificant fire.
Hannah Macleod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodster7...
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding ! ”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This a review I selfishly don't want to write in case next time we want to book (and we will) you all listen to me and it becomes so popular we can't get a booking. It is a gorgeous place to stay. It is immaculate,spacious beautifully decorated and in a wonderful location. There is stunning views , lovely garden and so peaceful. Negatives here are the midgies though not the owners fault - see how I am grasping for some negatives! It has all mod cons - wifi, heated floors,great showers, huge telly etc etc. Big negative not to go though is there was no tea, coffee or milk- tee hee ( that's me grasping again) although there was a bottle of wine with a lovely welcome sign round it so I should concede the owners have got their priorities right. All communications were dealt with professionally , promptly and in a very friendly manner. I can't wait to go back- please everyone ignore this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Hello
Great you both enjoyed your short break.
I thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again to Bayviewcroft.

All the very best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing