We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent studio”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen Path to Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen
Path to Studio
Rear window to garden from bed
Kitchen
Looking out of Kitchen window
sitting in comfort
Walk in Rainfall Shower
Looking towards wooded area
Sunset from Studio
Morning mist
view from Headland
On Knott Shore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ron937
Landsmeer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent studio”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Indeed a great view. Studio was complete. Tasteful decoration. Quiet area. Ideal for excursions and walks. We had a perfect week

Ron
( from The Netherlands )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean S
Falkland, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to chill”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautifully decorated, beautifully equipped and a glorious view down the loch. I had two days of rather wet and windy weather so I really appreciated the accommodation and was glad I'd picked such a good place to stay. After that the weather improved and I was out and about but it was always a pleasure to come back and chill out. Very comfortable bed and a good shower. Couldn't have asked for more.

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0000Stu
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great retreat”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really well thought out living area making the most out of the space. Well equiped and amazing views down the Loch to see the seals playing in the water. Weather was very wet and windy but studio was super warm and cozy. The view from the large window is great by day or night.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertaBail...
Glyn Ceiriog, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb, even in Winter”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in Knott, having benefited from the apartment during our first visit in October. Any concerns I may have had about the studio in comparison instantly disappeared when we walked through the door.

Just as with the apartment, the studio was warm (underfloor heating!), clean, beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was equally well-appointed with everything we could need regarding cookware. The dishwasher and washing machine are both efficient and silent. Everything is easy to clean. The open shower was actually an improvement on the apartment and was like standing under a waterfall. There was also plenty of hot water. The bed is very comfortable and supportive. Although the studio is set up for couples, my 13 year old daughter and I managed to share a bed without disturbing each other's sleep at all.

The view of the loch through the huge windows is stunning and we were treated with daily visits from the seals. My daughter and I both miss starting the day watching them frolic while drinking our tea.

This is a great base from which to explore the island and, once again, we were able to have breathtaking walks either in the mountains or along the coast in all directions. Returning to the studio from our explorations was so lovely every day - warm, dry and comfortable.

An added treat this visit was being able to meet Joyce (who had been away on our last trip). Joyce and Brian are very welcoming, but never intrusive. They have included a vast array of information in the accommodation and are happy to provide further guidance or recommendations when asked. The couple generate a truly warm and friendly atmosphere where guests can feel genuinely at home.

This is a gem of a holiday location and, although part of me selfishly doesn't want anyone else to know about it, the more generous part has to sing its praises. Many thanks to Joyce and Brian for creating it. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature
Liked least: Sliding car on Icee driveway on the way out
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawson_L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little base for exploring the island”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this studio to be a delightful little hidey hole for our holiday. We go away around the same time every year for a quiet, relaxing break before Christmas and this cottage fitted the bill perfectly. Very out of the way and secluded and yet only a short drive from Portree for supplies, pubs, restaurants etc. The bed was comfy, underfloor heating a nice touch and every aspect of the place was modern, clean and well designed. The view from the big window towards the loch was wonderful - I sat watching the seals and birds through my binoculars every morning - never did see the otter though! Although we loved the underfloor heating, if there'd been a little log burner to cuddle up to in the evenings that would have been the icing on the cake. I'd never been to Skye before and, even at this time of year, found it to be a wonderful place - great for long walks, stunning views and wildlife watching - and I would recommend the studio to anyone after a lovely secluded little base for exploring and relaxing. Great holiday!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lols60
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Fantastic 3 days in the Studio. Everything you need, the whole apartment is immaculate , amazing views from the big picture window, underfloor heating makes it nice and cosy, very well equipped kitchen, comfy king size bed, plenty wardrobe and drawer space, great location, loads of helpful booklets and info, added bonus of watching the 30/40 seals bobbing about in the water, and finally, great welcome from Brian. Ten out of ten.
We can't wait to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing