We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, hosts and view!”
other travelers have booked this property
in studio looking towards picture window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen View from window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen
View from window
Comfortable chairs
Kingsize bed
walk in shower
view from sitting area
Front door
Path to Studio
outside dining area
Sunset from Studio
View over Loch
Garden
Shrub garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
golfscotl...
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect location, hosts and view!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved this apartment. You can be tempted to never leave because of the view. Joyce and Brian were awesome hosts. Their garden was on tour while we were there, it's incredible. We did a wonderful fishing, sightseeing trip with Wild Skye near the Talisker distillery. Don't miss the Oyster Shed near there as well. The Co-op in Portree (easy 15 minute drive away) is a great place to provision the apartment. Joyce and Brian we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy S
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for a week mid June. Apartment was warm and cosy with a lovely view. Perfect for what I needed. Ideal for a couple or solo traveller. Bit out of the way being ten miles or so from Portree but I much prefer to be off the beaten track. Ideal location though as middle of Skye to travel up or down the island. Lovely bathroom with shower, bed very comfy, and fully equipped kitchen. Quiet location. Would I visit again - most definitely. Would recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6diners
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet, views, modern, clean”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The title says it all really! Good value accommodation if you don't mind a studio flat. Really well designed, everything you need and if there's anything you don't have (like a hairdryer!) just ask Joyce. What a host too! So friendly without being intrusive. I had a lovely tour of their incredible garden and you're welcome to sit in it too.
There are 3 holiday apartments within this home, though the 2 studio flats are in a separate building. You can walk to the beach in 2 mins. It's a lovely place to stay, quite central to Skye and easy to get to Portree (15-20mins) and Dunvegan (about the same). Great local pub/restaurant about 5 minute drive away.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann208
Birmingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect with stunning views”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the Studio Apartment in Knott, Isle of Skye for a weeks break. The setting was just perfect and the owners of the apartment, Joyce and Brian were wonderful hosts. The apartment had everything you needed and was just perfect and a great base for touring Skye.

There is a beautiful garden at the back of the apartment with flower beds that are carefully tended by Brian and Joyce, with a table if you wished to eat al fresco.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a place to stay within peaceful and picturesque surroundings. First class.

We only ate out twice while we were staying in Knott and both times was at The Edinbane Inn. Not too far to drive. Food was excellent and well worth a visit but do book as they were turning people away.

Tip: Don't forget your mozi spray, my husband was bitten quite badly and we had to call at Boots in Portree to get cream. I got away with it quite lightly compared with him. Avon Skin So Soft Spray Oil is very good at keeping the little midges at bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimX4134F...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation on magnificent Skye.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

You've read the other reviews. I have nothing more to add, they are all true. It's superb accommodation in a great setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary9193
2 reviews
“Fantastic Studio in a great location”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The studio is in a great location with absolutely stunning views. Joyce and Brian were very helpful and friendly. The studio itself was very well presented I was very surprised to find out it was eight years old it looked brand-new! The kitchen was very well-equipped as was the bathroom with towels. If you stay here I would really suggest walking out to seal rock, if you stay quiet enough the seals won't notice you and you can sit and watch from the clifftop! We had a great time here and would not hesitate to suggest it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Joyce's studio apartment was absolutely perfect. We have only rave reviews for the cleanliness, comfort, view, and location. Joyce was out of town. The couple who was overseeing her property were both lovely. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing