We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views in very well equipped apartment”
other traveler has booked this property
in studio looking towards picture window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen View from window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen
View from window
Comfortable chairs
Kingsize bed
walk in shower
view from sitting area
Front door
Path to Studio
outside dining area
Sunset from Studio
View over Loch
Garden
Shrub garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Vermeire
Lier
2 reviews
“Amazing views in very well equipped apartment”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in Kent. Knott is in the center of this beautiful island, ideal for walking and exploring the neighborhood.
And in the evenings we found ourselves sitting in the wonderful apartment, binoculars by our site, spotting for otters in the loch nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: It can be pretty cloudy in Skye. But that lasted only one day.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magsclark
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful views, comfortable place”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A self contained studio apartment with everything you could want, lovely views, warm environment (underfloor heating), good TV reception (though the views take over), comfortable king size bed, modern kitchen and bathroom...only thing was that the WiFi wasn't functioning in the apartment but the owners were happy for me to go and sit in their living room to access my emails.
I later found out that my nephew and his wife have stayed here too!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOuest
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay on Skye”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for three nights recently - what a lovely stay. A large studio, tastefully decorated and modern, it had all of the amenities that we needed - and more (washing machine, dishwasher, tv & DVD player..) The location is ideal - about 10 miles northwest of Portree, and not far from many of the other sights to see on Skye. The view from the studio is of a beautiful Loch, where you can see otters and seals and other marine wildlife. Joyce was a welcoming and discreet host, and one of the the studio was chock full of information about Skye. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Panoramic sea views from beautifully comfortable apartment”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This apartment has been very cleverly designed to provide high levels of comfort with a combined bedroom/ living room/ kitchen that feels spacious and is highly functional. It is in a secluded location with a wonderful sea view and the sea shore is only a short walk away. You can lie in bed and watch the weather changing dramatically over Loch Snizort and look our for seals and otters on the sea shore. The owners Joyce and Brian are very friendly and are a mine of information on Skye. All in all this is one of the best self-catering holidays we have had in many years of visiting Scotland and we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular view, the amazingly comfortable bed and the cascade shower.
Liked least: No negative aspects to mention.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montrose
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing