We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accommodation in fantastic location...”
other travelers have booked this property
June sunset from the Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
June sunset from the Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
June sunset from the Apartment
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
fitted units
Knott Cottage from headland
Our mature flower garden
Looking towards the Loch from our vegetable garden
The shore at Knott
Sunset from Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Skyetrave...
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding accommodation in fantastic location views spectacular.”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Couldn't say anything negative about accommodation. Very warm welcome from owners Joyce @Brian.

Portree few miles away @ great location for touring island . So many places of interest for all ages, fantastic hill walking @ scenery takes your breath away. We had a very welcome visitor most nights of our stay Toby the owners cat, he is lovely. Enjoyed every aspect of our stay, we definitely plan to return . Miss the stunning views from our window over the loch. picturesque.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing negative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A
Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My niece and I stayed in the apartment for a week while holidaying on Skye. The accommodation is very comfortable, fully equipped, with beatiful views of the loch and conveniently located for visiting different parts of the island and beyond. The owners are very helpful and friendly, as is Toby the cat. Will definitely be back Linda

beautif

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenScot25
Strasbourg, France
1 review
“Wonderful appartment !”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed the stay in this appartment. It's really quiet, clean and cosy.
Full stuff to relax, cook, an have a peaceful time.
The view on the loch is amazing.
And we really appreciated the kindness of the hosts.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta L
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cottage overlooking the Bay”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely location very peaceful. The cottage was well equipped and very clean and tidy. Our hosts were very helpful about places to visit and eat and very friendly. The local Edinbane Inn was a brilliant eatery. The location between Dunveagan and Portree suited my husband and I very well.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Upstairs flat, not far (10-15 min drive) from Portree. Extremely friendly, helpful and uncomplicated landlords. Basic but functional. Very clean but could do with a bit of refurbishment. Has all necessary appliances, large and small. Went there with wife and two small dogs, plenty enough space for us - four people might be a bit of a squeeze around the dining table. Comfy mattresses. Excellent base for exploring Skye, in particular northern parts. Need own transport.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanetteK...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time self catering and we were not disappointed!
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and more than well equipped everything and more you could need. Washing machine dishwasher all there in the apartment not that we used the dishwasher the views over the loch from the windows are excellent.
Joyce and Brian couldn't be anymore helpful a lovely couple.
Heating and free wifi what more could you ask for on this beautiful island of skye!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
925doug
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, views, tranquility and very comfortable+FREE WIFI”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have returned to this accommodation for four consecutive years and always found it a delight to visit. Friendly and helpful owners and the apartment is well equipped, stunning views of loch Snizort and tranquil location. I noticed a recent bizarre comment from a visitor suggesting wifi was not free. This is not true. Wifi is free!! A wonderful place for a holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the comfortable accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing