We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tigh Mo Chridh B&B

Tigh Mo Chridh B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tigh Mo Chridh B&B
Guest Lounge Twin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Tigh Mo Chridh B&B
Guest Lounge
Twin Room
Double Room
River Snizort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vanita0
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tigh Mo Chridh has an excellent position on Skye and is well located for sight seeing as well as being within a lovely walk to Skeabost Hotel where Kate booked us in for our evening meal . We were well looked after in every way . Comfort cleanliness and fabulous choice of breakfast . Kate offers a wealth of information for places to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks Vanita and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira J
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Welcome Felt At Home Straight Away”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived in very rainy weather, Kate welcomed us and made us feel at home straight away. Our stay of two nights was very comfortable with delicious freshly cooked breakfasts. Kate gave us some great tips on where to eat and attractions to visit. The Isle of Skye is stunning and we would have no hesitation in staying at Tigh Mo Chridh again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
And you will be very welcome to stay anytime moira and malc!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce O
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived Kate and family made us feel at home and we had a beautiful en suite bedroom which was very comfortable. An ideal centrally based B & B for touring the Island and within easy reach of excellent places to eat. Kate was so helpful suggesting places to eat, booking us in if required, suggesting places visit and supplying us with maps. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had, cooked by her husband, and we felt totally relaxed in their home with a lovely sitting room downstairs where we could relax and have a hot drink with so much choice of teas and coffees available. Will definitely stay again if we visit Skye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and do please come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaphall
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay on Isle of Skye”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a lovely stay at Tigh Mo Chridh for three nights this June. We were the only guests for those nights so had choice of either single or twin rooms. Accomodations are very comfortable and our host Kate was always helpful providing suggestions on what to do and calling in dinner reservations for us. While not in Portree, it is easily reached by car from the B&B for dinner. There are other restaurants on the island a short drive away, so the inn is fairly centrally located. This also applies to getting to the many sights on the island including hiking and sight seeing. The breakfast provided each morning was delicious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thanks james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks so much John and so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valerie C
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very quiet and comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for one night on our way to the Isle of Lewis. The directions for getting to the property were easy to follow. We arrived late due to traffic problems, but still received a very warm welcome.
Comfortable beds, and small but perfectly adequate shower rooms meant that we were ready to face the new day refreshed.
A good home cooked breakfast, one could not wish for more!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thanks Valerie and hope your stay on Harris was equally as pleasant!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good base to explore”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location if you are a walker. However if you like a evening meal with a drink location is to far to drive.
Breakfast was great. Advise on locations to visit was also very good.
Room was good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing