We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Just outstanding!

Is there anything that has too much wine, too much sea food, too much anything! We have been on... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pat L
,
Picton, Canada
Seaflower Skye - the BEST of Portree

I just returned from a 10 day trip to Scotland and had to convey my favorite part of my vacation... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cynthia W
Read all 155 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portree
from $69.51
More Info
from $90.11
More Info
from $103.00
More Info
from $63.09
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
155
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood lunch langoustines oatcakes sea flower fantastic hosts day trip fresh seafood hot and cold smoked salmon amazing trip evening cruise lovely couple incredible seafood squat lobster large pod of dolphins trig point tasty treats tea and biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The absolute highlight of our week in skye. We got to see some beautiful wildlife, we were treated to some very knowledgeable information from our lovely hosts Janice and Ewan, and fed the most amazing fresh seafood lunch you could ever which for.
The Seaflower herself, is a beautiful boat, on which we were made to feel very very welcomed. Bravo guys, your smashing it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank boro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I booked the half day trip to Rona. We were able to hike up to the highest point of as well as see some of the old settlement located on the island. The couple that hosts the tour were awesome and the food they prepared was honestly some of the best we had on our trip. We would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for something a bit adventurous to do on their trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic day trip to Rona with Euan and Janice. A lovely couple who welcomed us warmly onto their boat for the day. Both excellent knowledge of the local area and the food was amazing! Unlimited wine and what seemed like unlimited food , great experience for our first trip to Skye!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank GlasgowTravelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Fantastic day out on the water. This is a lovely experience, with lots of local information and the hosts are very personable and professional. Don’t miss this day out if you are visiting Skye. The scenery is beautiful. The seafood lunch is the best we have ever had. We wish Ewan and Janice every success with their business, it is certainly well deserved.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank VonVicOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

I cannot recommend highly enough spending a day or a half-day with Ewen and Janice aboard the Seaflower Skye. We recently did their half-day to Rona, and it was perfect. From the hospitality to the lunch to the wildlife to the beauty of the island, Ewen and Janice have created a cruise that will provide visitors to Skye with a highlight experience. Well done!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CAC62013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews