We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and complete”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Crepigill Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Miramichi, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and complete”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This little cottage had everything you needed, was meticulously clean and had lovely views and interesting walks right outside the door. Jane was very helpful in providing activities for our particular interests. It wasn’t large but it was cozy and comfortable. The sheet appeared outside our window on cue for breakfast. Would book it again in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. I think that it sums up the cottage perfectly! I hope that you will be able to return to Skye. Kind regards, Jane Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louise149...
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small is beautiful”
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent Monday to Friday here on a wet week on Skye. However the cottage was cozy to come home to,and although first impressions are that it is small, it has everything you could ask for for a comfortable break. Very warm welcome as you enter and lots of thoughtful books and entertainment, but my favourite was the collection of fossils on the kitchen window. Lots of lovely wee touches to make it special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2018
Thank you for your appreciation. With unpredictable weather I know how important it is to feel 'away from it all' in the cottage. But when the sun comes out -WOW!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenI2...
1 review
“Great cottage great location”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Centrally located to see all that Skye has to offer. Cottage is clean, well equipped, quiet, and has heavy curtains making it easier for sleeping in the long summer days

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and ambience of Crepigill Cottage. Regards, Jane Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimshelto...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite ”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed here three times. It is my favorite place to stay in all my travels. I genuinely wish I owned this little cottage. Great location. Easy drive out from Portree. Short drive to Uig and Dunvegan as well as the Quiraing. On a clear day, you can see the Cuillins from the window in the kitchen. Very nicely equipped. Every week I've spent there has been pretty much perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
What a lovely review! Thank you! We too fell in love with this cottage when we first saw it and had to buy it! Pleased that you have had another good holiday. Best wishes
Jane Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you for this review. I am very pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coastal76...
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2018
Thank you. I am very pleased that you were happy with the cottage's location. Skye is a large island! Kind regards, Jane Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing