We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
157
19
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
19
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingself cateringminute walkdouble bathisle of skyenice bathlock the doorbreakfast was deliciouswarm welcomeliving roomwithin walking distanceexcellent hostsportree centrewonderful hospitalitya wonderful stayold manstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 182 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The annexe is a small apartment with two flors. The ground flor has a kitchen, living room and bath room. In the other room, it has a bedroom with a bath inside of the room. Bedroom has 3 windows and it is very big. It is a some km of the center of Portree. It has wifi free.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergi_Cat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammie03, Owner at Kiltaraglen House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for posting more pictures, it all helps our future guests make up their mind.

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were staying in a twin room with private bathroom at Kiltaraglen House. The room was very spacious and overlooking the garden. The private bathroom was across the hall, but again very spacious and wonderfully decorated. Free wifi was available.
A very comfortable guest lounge with fireplace was open at all times, and we were kindly invited to use the house phone to arrange our ferry bookings. The hosts made us feel very welcome.
For breakfast orders had to be handed in the evening before, breakfast was excellent.
Portree is within easy walking distance of around 10-15minutes.

I would defenitely recommend this Kiltaraglen House!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgitxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammie03, Owner at Kiltaraglen House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thanks so much. We are all delighted that you had such a great time in Portree and with us at Kiltaraglen. Many thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback for us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards from us all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a fantastic 4 night break on Skye. We had high expectations of our accommodation but I can’t express how lovely it was! We stayed in the Holly Annexe, which has a little sitting room complete with TV, chess set and a toasty fire. The kitchen was really well equipped, the bedroom so comfortable and the bath….HEAVEN! The bath-robes were such a lovely touch and even a welcome bottle of wine! I was very, very impressed and would recommend to everyone visiting Skye to stay at Kiltaraglen! Thanks again to Pam, Kevin, Callum and Rachel for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammie03, Owner at Kiltaraglen House, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks so much for the lovely comment. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Holly View Annexe - despite the 'changeable' weather!

Remember to call us if you fancy a break from your hectic work schedule - especially for a quiet out of season, R and R session! The winter can be a great time for a few days away, Holly View is lovely and cosy and you may feel you have the Island to yourselves!

All the best from Pam, Kevin, Calum and Rachel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My friend and I just returned from our week long stay at the Garden Wing at Kiltaraglen -- expectations, from looking at the reviews here, were already high, and the place itself far exceeded any and all of them.

I would honestly be happy living in a space like this! Simply but elegantly decorated, very well-appointed, and with enough space for two to be completely comfortable. The upstairs bath suite is a revelation...lounging in the tub with a book was everything I had hoped! I especially enjoyed the vaulted bed/bathroom ceilings and windows (it was lovely waking up to the sheep calling one another), and the memoryfoam mattress was spacious and blissful.

I didn't have a chance to talk with Kevin as much as Pam, Rachel, and Callum, but they were all incredibly friendly, gracious, and accommodating. Having the option of laundry service was fantastic! Location was central enough for us. Great base for exploring the island; walkable to Portree's city center in about 15 minutes, but set back far enough to not feel ensconced in the height of tourist season.

There isn't anywhere else I would want to stay on the island after being here. I highly recommend taking some time and enjoying the Garden Wing, a fantastic retreat for one (would be a great spot for a writer wanting to get away for a while and do some thinking) or a couple (serene and romantic for sure). Great value as well; well worth the memories and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammie03, Owner at Kiltaraglen House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words - Calum, Rachel, Kevin and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Perhaps our paths will cross again in the future and if not, I hope the happy memories remain with you.

Skye is such a magic place. Thanks for the lovely review.

Best regards to you both.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at Kiltaraglen House for three nights with my sister in July 2012. It was absolutely the best accommodation during our trip to Scotland. Hosts were really friendly and the twin room was lovely. Breakfast was superb and it was great that every evening we could choose from a menu what we wanted to eat next morning. Fresh fruits and berries were lovely and I could not imagine better breakfast. Especially porridge was really good. We went to Isle of Skye for walking and it was a lovely surprise that there was maps and guides about walks in Kiltaraglen House, so we could borrow those.

I have to mention the hosts again: they were so friendly and extremely helpful! Absolutely a wonderful stay and we hope all the best for Kiltaraglen House and the hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammie03, Owner at Kiltaraglen House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Sorry not to have responded earlier. We are all delighted that you enjoyed the accommodation so much and Calum and Rachel will be pleased you loved the breakfasts!

They do try hard to make your stay a pleasant one. Thanks for the lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back to Kiltaraglen in the future.

Best regards

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews