We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portree
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenacres Guest House
Ranked #40 of 97 Portree B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is such a gorgeous B & B. Rooms clean and comfortable, beautifully decorated, and a great breakfast too. The views are spectacular .Couldn't ask for better. Beautiful location - breath taking views while breakfasting. Thank you Marie and Ewen for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is such a gorgeous B & B. Rooms immaculate and comfortable, facilities first class and great breakfast too - couldn't ask for better. Beautiful location - spectacular views. First time in Skye for our French friends and it did not disappoint in any way. Have loads of photos! Thank you Marie and Ewen for your hospitality. We may be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fantastic stay here with great hospitality and lovely breakfast. The whole house is spotless and the gardens spectacular. I would recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Portree. We were visiting with friends from the USA who were blown away by the Scottish hospitality. There is a lovely conservatory at the back of the house which has wonderful views and is for guests to use.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back with a view of the water. Stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazza51_mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

These are the only words for this B&B. You just couldn't wish for more. Everything perfect. The rooms are really homely, comfortable beds and modern bathroom. The gardens are stunning and the views of the bay from the conservatory are spectacular. Marie and Ewen make you very welcome, give you tips on what to do in Portree and will even make reservations in the restaurants down at the harbour. The breakfasts are huge, my husband's eyes nearly popped out of his head when he was served with the double of everything. He managed it as it was delicious but the following morning requested only a lady's portion. This is the place to stay on the Isle of Skye.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Recently had two nights here. Immaculately kept inside And the gardens beautifully kept loved the topiary. HAd stunning view looking out over the bay. All the facilities provided for the guests are first rate. A.wonderful place to stay on Skye. My BIG highlight was to be given a ride on Ewan's trike, many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynRTwgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My daughter and I recently had 3 nights at Greenacres. Our hosts and staff were so friendly and helpful, the location on a point overlooking the bay and Portree was stunning and the large terrace was a great place to end the day. While the decor was not my personal taste, everything was very clean and comfortable and we would highly recommend this as a base to explore beautiful Skye. Thanks Ewan for showing us your trike! Great fun!

Room Tip: We had a quiet ground floor twin room, good sized en suite, even a tiny cooling fridge for drinks et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent two nights here while visiting Skye. The location is about a 15 walk from the center of Portree. The ladies running it (there is a husband somewhere but we did not see him) couldn't have been more gracious, friendly and helpful. And professional. Our room was not big, but big enough and comfortable, clean. The sitting room was comfy. Breakfast was complete and delicious. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portree hotels
1 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portree Youth Hostel
Portree Youth Hostel
#8 of 25 in Portree
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmalade Hotel
Marmalade Hotel
#4 of 6 in Portree
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 6 in Portree
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 6 in Portree
425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coolin View Guest House
Coolin View Guest House
#15 of 97 in Portree
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Guest House

Address: Viewfield Road, Portree IV51 9ES, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Portree
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Greenacres Guest House Portree, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing