We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View of Cuillin Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Cuillin Cottage
Back view with wet area at back door plus seating area with table chairs provided. Cuillin Cottage with surrounding private garden, with open fields around.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front View of Cuillin Cottage
Back view with wet area at back door plus seating area with table chairs provided.
Cuillin Cottage with surrounding private garden, with open fields around.
Front view of the Black Cuillin from the house/  garden.
View to the rear of the cottage - leading to the Trotternish Rudge
Living Dining area
Dining Living area
A photo of the kitchen which has everything you will need from micro wave and oven to dishwasher.
The Entrance Hall
The main hall with the main bathroom to the left and the bedrooms at the end.
Part of the main bathroom - looking to the bath shower.
The other part of the main bathroom.
A photo of one side of the en-suite which is off the master bedroom.
Another photo of the en suite.
A photo of the king size bed in the master bedroom with the ensuite to the left.
Bedroom two with bed made into super king which can also be made up as twin as in next photo.
The quiet room with bookcase and books.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LovesJif
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Here is what I would like to say...if we could have stayed in this cottage forever it would not be long enough. Everything was perfect. Little extra touches like two bottles of wine awaiting our arrival and some fresh fruit, milk and coffee and tea. I loved it here. May I purchase it when you are thinking of selling? I have never slept better in my life - perfect beds. We felt incredibly at home and it made our time on Skye precious.

The cottage is well equipped with everything you need - and then some.

The views were breathtaking and pastoral. A quick drive into Portree was easy for our groceries or dinners out. Very accessible for lots of the Skye sites - Old Man of Storr, Quiriang, Fairy Pools ...

I can only hope that when we come back to Scotland your cottage is available. If it isn't, we shall book our trip around its availability.

Respectfully,
Christine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amcmeekin...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage with fabulous views”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved staying in Cuillin Cottage. It is very luxurious, everything has been thought about, like staying in hotel! The location is brilliant, very near to Portree which has great restaurants, shops etc but in the middle of the mountains so the views are spectacular. The big windows everywhere mean you get stunning views wherever you look. We really enjoyed our stay on the Isle of Skye, the walks were hard work but fun, the food was fantastic and the weather wasn't too bad! We will definitely come back again. Thanks Ronald and Catriona for helping us have a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern cottage just a few minutes from Portree with great views!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just a few minutes to Portree in one direction and about 10 minutes to the Old Man of Storr in the other direction, this cottage has a great location, beautiful views, and all the amenities you need. We went in February and even during the cold and wet weather, the house was warm and cozy. The house was beautifully decorated including some fantastic photographs of some of the scenic vistas on the island by the owner.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Poo...
Seamer, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Gorgeous home from home”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This lovely holiday home is a ideal base for visiting the Isle of Skye. Everything from a slice of toast to a full dinner can be easily prepared in the well equipped kitchen and enjoyed in the very comfortable open plan dinning/living room. The bedrooms will guarantee a comfortable nights sleep aided by the complete peace and quiet. The property is excellent in all aspects from location to furnishings. You will be sad to leave as we were after our perfect holiday on perfect Skye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyday...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful cottage with lovely views, peace and quiet. The house is designed to a very high standard and is all new, fresh and super clean. It has a lovely bathroom and en suite with powerful showers and a roomy cubicle and bath. The lounge dining room and kitchen are modern, super clean and tasteful with all the equipment you need. We loved the very comfy beds. Also the spacious hallway and the little quiet room. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. We loved everything about this house and were very sad to leave. The owners obviously care greatly about a good holiday for their guests.Thanks for such a memorable and pleasant holiday on the beautiful Isle of Skye!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M
2 reviews
“First Class Accommodation with a great location.”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cottage, amazing views. The accommodation was to a very high standard, very pleased with that. We have two under the age of 2 so space is very important! The bedrooms rooms were not massive but more than enough room for us to put travel cots up etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing