We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay on Skye”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kyleakin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mo Dhachaidh Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Kyleakin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay on Skye”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and it was very pleasant indeed. Spotless rooms and a great breakfast too! The place was very comfortable and we had a lovely view from the room. Well positioned, with a few places to eat or have a drink within walking distance. The staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and made us very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanRooms73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
93
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My son and I stayed here for one night whilst on a fleeting visit to Skye. The room was a twin, en suite and we were given access to a lovely large lounge with a fantastic view of the bay. Breakfast was plentiful with plenty of choice. Small, modern home with very friendly staff, very willing to help with planning a tour of the Isle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my youngest son in the same room we stayed in April 2013. We really enjoy staying here and would highly recommend this place to stay. Breakfast again was excellent. Thanks again Greta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stated here for one night on long weekend in the highlands. Andrew greeted us and showed us our room. We had the family room for 3. Room was very clean, spacious and very comfortable. The views from the private garden and our bedroom were fabulous. Breakfast was lovely and Andrew gave us some information about the local area which we took him up on and proved to be one of the best parts of our weekend ! Thanks from the scousers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgirl365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay while exploring the Isle of Skye. Our recently-renovated self-contained apartment was perfect for a family of four. The smart use of space and perfectly laid out bathroom was fantastic. In addition, Greta and Andrew are very friendly and hospitable hosts. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Scotland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I spent 2 nights at Mo Dhachaidh with my wife this summer and I can but confirm what other reviewers assert about this B&B: beautiful views (the room to the mountains is totally worth it), welcoming hosts, good food, clean rooms... I absolutely recommend Mo Dhachaidh, we had a very nice time in the island of Skye and being at Mo Dhachaidh was like being at home. 5/5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silviano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Böblingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was really a woderful B&B.
The House includes the rooms are new.
All was designed in a verry nice and scottish style.
The Bathrooms a verry large .
All is verryclean.
The breakfast is verry good.
But the best is the verry friendly hosts, greate.


note 1A

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyleakin
8.9 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
1.3 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blairdhu House
Blairdhu House
#4 of 11 in Kyleakin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mo Dhachaidh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mo Dhachaidh Guest House

Property: Mo Dhachaidh Guest House
Address: Old Kyle Farm Road, Kyleakin IV41 8PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Kyleakin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kyleakin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Mo Dhachaidh Guest House Kyleakin, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing