We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kyleakin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mo Dhachaidh Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Kyleakin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quality Accomodation”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My son and I had a lovely stay. Room was immaculate, had a great view from our bedroom,breakfast was excellent.Would thoroughly recommend and we will come back again.This is an excellent base to tour Skye. Thanks Greta and Andrew.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was the first stop for us on a memorable Easter weekend on the isle of Skye , Greta was very welcoming and the room was immaculate and we couldn't get over how pristine it was. The bathroom was immaculate and we had a great view from our double bedroom. Breakfast choices were excellent too, would thoroughly recommend and we would definitely return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryandJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It is top notch. We can't wait to go again. A very friendly warm welcome and plenty of time to chat and find out about Skye and put the world to rights. We loved it all.
Accommodation spotless and very comfortable. Such a high standard. Not bettered on our 2 week trip around Scotland. We think it is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were spoilt for choice by a great location, very friendly and informative hosts who always had the time to explain things to us and suggest places to visit. A very clean and extremely modern bedroom which we were not expecting and all furnishings and bed linen were also to a fine standard. Good choice of food for breakfast and nothing to find fault with! Would willingly suggest this guesthouse to others, many thanks Greta and Jeanette, D and R Essex

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandREssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here as a couple in August - the hosts couldn't have been more friendly. We stayed in the twin room (the others were fully booked) and it was very comfortable. Great views during a tastey breakfast, book it now!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Isle of Skye is a magical place and Mo Dhachaidh is part of that experience! We took the apartment as we had extended family with us along with my little 3 year old! Its a cosy little apartment with 2 bedrooms, a fantastic good sized bathroom and an open plan kitchen and living room. The kitchen has all the modern amenities. The living room and one of the bedrooms has panoramic views of the mountains & sea, makes for a very pleasurable stay! Greta is a great host - friendly, with loads of information, but offers all the privacy you need. The house has plenty of parking space with loads of restaurants within close driving distance. We had a lovely stay here & would love to come back here! Just be careful of the midges, if you go during the wet season - they are quite nasty

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Greta is a great host. The property is beautiful, the guest rooms are newly remodeled, modern and clean, and the guest living room room and dining room are spacious and beautiful with a lovely view. The breakfast was quite good also. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyleakin
8.9 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
1.3 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
326 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
988 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
510 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blairdhu House
Blairdhu House
#4 of 11 in Kyleakin
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mo Dhachaidh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mo Dhachaidh Guest House

Property: Mo Dhachaidh Guest House
Address: Old Kyle Farm Road, Kyleakin IV41 8PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Kyleakin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kyleakin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Mo Dhachaidh Guest House Kyleakin, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing