We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Heather Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kyleakin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Inn(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Hotel(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
380
86
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
86
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineisle of skyecastle moilb bharbour viewguest loungeslaundry facilitiessmall kitchenettedrying rackher husbanduseful informationbreakfast was excellentruined castlestayed nightslittle touchesbreakfast roomroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 482 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Helpful hosts, Gillian and Craig provide a clean, well-appointed hotel in an ideal spot on Skye. Well equipped, with all sorts of well- thought out little extras that make the place so homely. We'll be visiting again!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The little things made all the difference ,very clean , we will be staying again , an ideal place to stay for touring the beautiful island of Skye , Gillian and Craig the owners were so helpful and kind to all their guests
Gill and Ian

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Not much I can add to what has already been said...apart from to back up all the good things that have been said and have no hesitation in recommending the White Heather and the warm greeting you will receive there to anyone considering it. Skye is a wonderfully scenic place to visit and the White Heather is an equally excellent base to explore it from. Bathroom was a wee bit 70's but to be honest it didn't matter a jot...everyone has their own taste and it couldn't be faulted for cleanliness.

Room Tip: We only tried the one room and it looked out over the harbour...good enough to take photos from says it all really.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baz_0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

From the warm and friendly welcome at check-in on day one, we were confident that our 4 nights here would be a pleasant experience. Our expectations were exceeded. Our room was clean and comfortable. Although compact, our bathroom was clean and functional. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was generous, hearty and very well organised. The breakfast room was a delight with beautiful water views. Our host provided us with excellent guidance and local knowledge which made each day of our stay fulfilling and enjoyable. We had a delightful stay and can highly recommend The White Heather Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A lovely little place - ensuite, 2 lounges and a pretty dining room where an excellent breakfast was served.

Gillian is a charming and very helpful lady who booked a restaurant for us. There is an attention to detail such as a clock beside the bed, instructions on how to work the television. Breakfast tea does me but in the room you also had a choice of other exotic blends.

There were books and leaflets on everywhere to go on the island and adjacent mainland.

Kyleakin is a nice village and the harbour is picturesque.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews