We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the range B & B”
Review of Cliffe House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kyleakin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffe House
Ranked #6 of 11 Kyleakin B&B and Inns
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Top of the range B & B”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Room with amazing views of Skye Bridge and the Minch; attentive and very charming hosts, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, guest lounge with panoramic views. Breakfast served at a time to suit the guests. What else could one want?

Room Tip: Only three rooms all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chartseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cliffe House. Ian was a very attentive host. Our room was nicely decorated, clean and roomy. We especially enjoyed sitting in the lounge reading and taking in the view. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Perfect location, just across the Skye bridge in Kyleakin. Great views, from our room and the breakfast room to the Skye bridge, and mainland. Can also see Moir castle ruins from the garden. This was an excellent choice for the start of our travels through Isle of Skye. Ian recommended dinner at a Taste of India, and he was right - best Indian food ever! The next morning, Mary prepared a lovely Scottish breakfast to set us up for our travels through Skye.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMapleSyrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for a night while on a Highland Experience Tour. Had a very comfortable sleep and a great breakfast, but the views are the best part. Great view from my bedroom and the panorama in the breakfest room is just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robs-au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this B&B as part of our 5 day trip with Highland Experience. What a lovely little place it is. We really liked it. The view from our rooms window was amazing and the room was spotlessly clean and really comfortable. Thank you very much to the excellent hostess.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheldineCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice & clean. Friendly staff. Suggest (along with many others) that some veggie sausages would be worth having in the freezer as it would improve the breakfast a lot. Rob n Ruth

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBOFYORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Pretty great views. Welcoming and friendly host. This is an excellent location from which to explore the isle. Bed a bit squeaky but everything else was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyleakin
0.7 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saucy Marys Lodge
Saucy Marys Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kyleakin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blairdhu House
Blairdhu House
#4 of 11 in Kyleakin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe House

Property: Cliffe House
Address: The Pier of Kyleakin, Kyleakin IV41 8PL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Kyleakin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kyleakin
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cliffe House Kyleakin, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing