We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Maynardville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Place ”
Review of Lil Jos Barbque

Lil Jos Barbque
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Maynardville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten here for years. The food is great and serves is fast. The Joe fries are my favorite they are a little hot. Because of the chili.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank michaelpN3081SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

I drove up to Maynardville from North Knoxville to try this place. I walked in the door and saw several empty tables. I wasn’t acknowledged at all for about 5 minutes. Finally a server said she would be with me in a second. About 3 more minutes passed. No further acknowledgement. I drove south and had a great lunch at Litton’s. No more trips to Jo’s for me.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank tenntravelerofmtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Great BBQ at a great price! Also have had the fish and pizza all very good. Relaxed and family place to go.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Worth trying but not likely to be back. Food a little overpriced and quantities served were average to below average. I got the combo plate of brisket and chicken and it was okay. Just slightly above luke warm Three kinds of sauces. Green beans were good, pinto beans average. It’s a biker bar b q place for sure, big stop for the biker crowd. Folks not overly friendly.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 281davec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Hate to rate a restaurant on just one visit but wasn’t too thrilled about food here. The waitress was very friendly and efficient. Also the sweet tea was very good but that’s about all I can say that was pleasing. Got big helping of boston butt which was a very big helping at all and was cold when served. The side of slaw wasn’t very good either and was a very small serving. The grilled corn was cold and had cold grease on it. Not much flavor either. The mini corn muffins were almost burnt they were black and very dry. Maybe some of the other food might been good because it was rather crowded.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Papflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil Jos Barbque also viewed

Maynardville, TN
Maynardville, TN
 
Maynardville, TN
Maynardville, TN
 

Been to Lil Jos Barbque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing