We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage close to excellent pub”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Front view of cottage Front view of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Front view of cottage
Front view of cottage
Front view of cottage
The view from the private garden, looking south
View from the gate
Winter view from the doorstep
Living room
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Double rainbow over Camus Cross bay
Winter in Camus Cross bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isleornsay, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage close to excellent pub”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the cosy Scottish cottage on Skye - telly offered both BBC and ITV channels and the wifi was great. This cottage had a washer and the wind of Skye quickly dried our clothes as though they were ironed with a wonderful smell of the highlands.
The bedroom with the double bed is excellent while the single beds are not quite as good.
Do try the Claymore restaurant - the Cullin Skink is excellent. Also go to the Armadale Community tea room located at the filling station. Great atmosphere, good food, friendly people and the proceeds from your meal go toward community sponsored activities and programs.
Very relaxing place to stay.... Away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of birds and animals
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a family holiday”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our break in this cottage. It was perfectly sized for our family of 4; two adults, one toddler, one baby. The internet connection through wifi was very good, the kitchen held all the equipment we needed and the rooms were clean and well presented.

By visiting off season (post-October) many of the activities and restaurants had closed for the year however we didn't find this all that restrictive for a weekend break due to the amount to see through walking and driving. Although we would leave any stays greater than 2 nights for the summer.

The nearby hotel served a great bar meal and is only a short walk from the cottage - you'll need a torch if walking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ses892
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we needed.”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect cottage for our stay on Skye while we were attending a music course at Sabhal Mor Ostaig college. Quiet and peaceful, yet close to both the college and to Broadford. The owners were very thoughtful and helpful, and the cottage was clean and cosy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S J
Redmond, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A real home away from home!”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were met with a bottle of sparkling wine, and there was even a teddy bear on the bed where our little one was going to sleep! They had a fire laid, ready to light, too.
We had many adventures planned for our stay on the Isle of Skye. We were gone from early morning to late into the evenings and it was lovely to return to a spacious home. It's nice when we aren't cramped into a tiny space. We (4 adults and baby) were able to eat in the kitchen around the table and still move about the kitchen. It's so nice to visit a property where the dishes aren't chipped and glasses mis-matched.
Because it's outside of town (Bradfort) it was quiet, and we woke in the morning to birds everywhere. So we did borrow their birdwatching book and found their binoculars very helpful.
I would recommend this cottage to anyone who enjoys country life, peace and quiet. The garden was lovely, it reminded me of my grandmother's garden (the one I wish I could keep up).
We were able to access Wi-Fi easily and our phones all worked there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet... and the space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nels0n83
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great cosy cottage- open fire!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a great little stay over the new year at this cosy cottage in Skye. Good communication and info. from the owners. Conveniently located close to a nice hotel/ pub, we were able to spend hogmanay with live music, drink and even fireworks.

The cottage itself is very clean, well equipped and spacious.. with two decent sized bedrooms. The location is in the south of the island, and within easy commuting distance to the islands attractions. A nice little touch was that upon arrival we were greeted with some sparkling wine (to see the new year in) left on the kitchen table.

There isn't any wifi and phone signal (like most of skye) is patchy at best.. but you can get free wifi at the nearby hotel. The star of the show is the open fire... which on a winters night definitely hit the spot...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open Fire
Liked least: lack of wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellmar20...
Gotha, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xavi8691
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing