We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bed & Breakfast

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Guest Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Bedroom
Guest Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Isleornsay, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Insa3008
Dotlingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice and uncomplicated stay at Angelas. Great breakfast and clean rooms.

Thank you for the hospitality :)
Insa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for your review glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful!”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Rowanbank was a delightful surprise. Cosy, welcoming and friendly with the perfect breakfast to kick off a day of exploring the Isle of Skye. The local hotel, just a short stroll down the lane, was the perfect way to end the busy day with good food and drink. Thank you Angela and Gordon, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review glad you both enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty R
1 review
“A perfect place to discover Isle of Skye”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay at Angela and Gordon's house. It's a perfect place to discover the beautiful Isle of Skye. The hosts are very nice, and so was the breakfast ;). We loved the little 'bar' where we could have a drink and play a game. Thanks for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schroeder...
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay on the Isle of Skye”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful time at Islaornsay - Angela was such a wonderful hostess and cooks the most amazing breakfasts! The location looks out over the bay and we woke up to the most beautiful sunrise we have ever seen. There is a wonderful restaurant and pub within walking distance down a quiet road that served fresh fish / seafood dishes that I highly recommend for dinner. We would definitely like to come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
thank you glad you had a good time,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JNaq
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for a family to explore Skye!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Angela has the gift of hospitality. You can tell she loves what she does and works hard to make your stay the best it can be. Our family needed a base to explore Skye and with there being 6 of us it was difficult to find accommodation to fit us. We were very lucky to find Rowanbank. The house has been renovated beautifully, everything is clean and comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. If you like to be social the downstairs is set up to relax, enjoy the fire, watch tv, or play games. Angela gave great advice on where to visit and eat and was happy for us to bring some take away back to the place as well. You do share the bath/shower rooms but they are so nice and convenient it was never an issue.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for the review i am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay81370...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitoneta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing