We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Business stay 3 nights”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Family bathroom Breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bedroom
Family bathroom
Breakfast
Games Room
Garden Patio
View over Isle Ornsay Bay
View to the Light House
Living Room
Bar Billiards, Games Room
Evening view over Isle Ornsay Bay
Rowanbank B&B
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Isleornsay, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David s
1 review
“Business stay 3 nights”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here due to my work in Portree. It is an excellent b&b. Breakfast are 1st class and freshly cooked. Great views of the Loch. I will book again rather than my usual Portree Hotels. Well done Angela,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you for your review hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovley Treasure in Skye”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Angela welcommed us very kindly in her freshly rennovated, charming house. We felt very comfortable. Thick carpet, wooden doors and nice old and new classy furniture. A lot lovley details. The room was cosy with a stunning view to the ocean, sheep and pine trees. Seperate bathroom, very clean, with bath tub, shower downstairs. Angela made delicious breakfast at the time we wished for, gave us good advice for trips. Just a short, lovley walk to a nearby pub at a small harbour where you can eat. We would love to come again to this little treasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
Thank for your review i enjoy you been here and was glad you pick me to enjoy your birthday with you ,and hope to see you both in grimsby at the new years party.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you for the review glad you had a good time hope you have made the cheese and bacon slices. Regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria Hue...
1 review
“Great B&B in a beautiful coastal location”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time in the Rowanbank B&B. Angela was really nice and helpful and she runs a very nice and clean house. The bed was really confortable (my husband never slept better in his life!) and we couldn't ask more of the location, close to the coast and the main roads but far enough of them that you could enjoy the quiteness of the landscape. There is also a pub nearby that serves great food so no need to take the car for a great dinner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed your time with me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Picturesque Contemporary Waterside Cottage”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Rowanbank B&B was a perfectly delightful stay. Beautiful view, fabulous food but mostly a homey welcome from Angela and Gordon who are perfect hosts. Extremely friendly and accommodating, they have created a perfect respite on Skye. All four loved it and recommend it to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for the review glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A de R
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay at Rowanbank b&b. Nice rooms and great breakfast. We had two rooms with an amazing view. The owner is very kind and helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for the review glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afia s
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My partner and I were looking to visit Skye with our two dogs and after a lot of research, we found this amazing gem! Angie and Gordon were so welcoming and accommodating during our entire stay and we are so thankful for it! Their house is beautiful and so clean! The breakfasts were simply amazing...although my work trousers are a bit snug now! :)

The place itself is very easy to find and central to many attractions. There are lots of places to explore and take the dogs out for walks and the people of Skye are some of the most friendly i have ever met. The pub down the road allows dogs in after 9pm and the food is delicious!

Thank you Angie & Gordon! x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing