We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast ever!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Six Willows Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Dunvegan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Greeted to this lovely located bed and breakfast by the owner Ocean. Very helpful owners that go out of their way to inform you about the best parts of Skye especially the parts that you would not find in a guide book. Room was basic but comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, enough to impress a non vegetarian such as myself!! The breakfast gets top marks for quantity and quality!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triggerhappyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    8
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed just the one night at Six Willows. Booked through Laterooms.com so should probably have checked in more detail as to what we were getting. Neither of us are vegetarian but breakfast was, which was okay but not necessarily what we would have chosen. If you want anything hot for breakfast it will incur additional costs. The house itself is comfortable enough and suitable for an overnight stay. Of the two rooms available we had the 'Blue' room. It is not en suite so you will have to remember that you need to walk along the hall to use the facilities or have a shower. The location is very scenic with views over the surrounding countryside. If you want to 'eat out' you will need a car, as the nearest place to eat is probably about a mile and a half to two miles away. You may of course enjoy the walk. This was our first visit to Skye and we will return to visit other parts.

Room Tip: Try the 'Red' room - it may have en suite, if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanthesheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Six Willows is a charming little B&B close to Neist Point. My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and loved it! Please DO NOT let the vegetarian factor deter you if you are a meat-eater! We are both carnivors and thought the breakfast was exceptional! Zero complaints about it! The owners are lovely and seem to really love having guests. Scotty even offered us the use of their binoculars and bird book for our trip to Neist Point (only a 10 min drive from the B&B)! Yes it is not en suite but the bath room is for your use only so it doesn't matter. I recommend this place for any kind of holiday! It's worth driving on those roads :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We enjoyed our one night at the Six Willows. Ocean welcomed us and showed us our ensuite room (the red room). IT was a clean and comfortable room. We were given directions to the lighthouse and the drive out there was one of the most pleasant of our 10 days in Scotland. The weather was clear and the scenery was beautiful. Ocean and her partner, brought a small tv into our room and we selected some DVDs from their collection. THe breakfast was very tasty.... a very nice selection of breads, baked goods and pastries, a variety of cheeses, a fresh fruit salad, berries, a selection of homemade jams, and a variety of juice and yogurt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

we loved this place.
the couple who ran it were very frienly and helpful.
the room was fab, clean, comfortable and quirky.
the breakfast was AMAZING!!!
you couldn't really stay here if you didn't have a car but we definetly plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Six Willows for two nights, in the Red Room. Upon arriving, I noticed a damp, musty smell to the room, but this dissipated as it warmed up and was aired out. Bed was comfy and cozy. Alex was a terrific host. The vegetarian breakfasts were a smorgasbord of fruit, cereal, cheese and breads of all types. YUM. Alex answered all our questions, gave advice of places to see, and let us know of a wonderful light house only five miles from Dunvegan. Although it is off the beaten path, stop in and stay at Six Willows. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisham, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This small 2 bedroom b&b was a haven. The first thing that I loved was there was no TV. There was though, super-fast free WiFi which for the outskirts of Skye was very impressive! Ocean and Scotty are a lovely couple who take care that you are comfortable without being intrusive. We were advised about the best places to go for photographs. We followed Ocean's advise and went to visit Neist Point Lighthouse which, we were so glad we did as when we were there, a basking shark put in an appearance.
I just have to mention the breakfasts. Out of this world. Bowls of beautifully presented fresh fruit salad (Scotty apparently is the 'fruit artist'), juices, cereals, fresh breads, homemade preserves, yoghurts, cheeses all lovely quality and this is only the start. If you had any room for more after all this, there is a vegetarian cooked breakfast available - or just eggs done any way.
During our stay, I indulged myself in one of Oceans' fabulous massages. I was more than impressed that she picked up on some health issues as if by magic. She recommended follow up therapy for me which was gratefully received. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone. This lady knows her stuff. I wished we could have stayed longer. I would return there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fonsie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunvegan
10.7 mi away
Redwood House Hotel
Redwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edinbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
40.4 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
20.0 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tullochard House
Tullochard House
#3 of 9 in Dunvegan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hillstone Lodge
Hillstone Lodge
#1 of 3 in Colbost
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Willows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Willows Bed and Breakfast

Property: Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6 Feriniquarrie | Glendale, Dunvegan IV55 8WN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Dunvegan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Dunvegan
Hotel Class:3 star — Six Willows Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed vegetarian B&B in a rural part of the Isle of Skye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Six Willows Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Willows Bed And Breakfast Dunvegan, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing