We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed for a stay away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
No 5 back garden seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 5 back garden seating area
Back garden view with climbing frame for our younger guests Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
No 5 back garden seating area
Back garden view with climbing frame for our younger guests
Livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchen Diner
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom 2
Downstairs Bathroom
Double Bedroom 1
Kitchen Diner
Front of No.5 Castle Crescent
Front door hall entrance
View from back of House- Loch Dunvegan
Varkasaig Beach (Volcanic)
Sunrise at Knockbreck, Waternish
Visit to see the seals at Dunvegan Castle
Playpark in Dunvegan ( 1 minute walk)
Walk down to Neist point Lighthouse
Neist Point Lighthouse
Stairway
Glenbrittle Beach
Coral Beach
Horse riding in Portree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CQuinn201...
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for a stay away from home”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This 3 bed semi backs onto the loch with views towards the Three Chimneys. Barbara has made the house a real home from home and I didn't wish for anything that wasn't provided. She kindly left a welcome basket with fresh bread and milk, wine, free range eggs and local fudge.The house itself is so peaceful and quiet. In the village there are options for eating out as well as a shop for provisions. This is an excellent part of the island to stay in due to its proximity to many things to see. Don't miss the Coral beach and Dunvegan Castle just up the road. The dinosaur footprints at Staffin are a must as well as the museum of natural life, Neist point, the Fairy Glen, Kilt rocks and the Fairy pools. The Cuillins are spectacular and lunch at the Three Chimneys restaurant is ticked off the bucket list. The weather was very kind to us and island life certainly helps you to slow down.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidN329...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Castle Crescent”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely stay as always, having stayed several times now. Thank you to Barbara and a Robert for accommodating us. House is lovely and contains everything required for a pleasant stay in Skye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leejcal
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location - perfect for exploring Skye. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 kids and plenty of room with great views from the back of the house onto loch Dunvrgan. The owner Barbara was very helpful and lives nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sp14759
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay in Dunvegan”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house is perfect for a stay in Skye. It is comfortable with all the facilities you require and in a great location. We even say seals from the kitchen window. Barbara is a great host and left a great welcome hamper to get us started.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgrangaar...
Claremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Even nicer than we expected. Easy to find and get to. Owner is a great communicator. Nice view of the water and hills. We hope to stay there again if we can make it back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phill J
2 reviews
“Great holiday house”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time in Dunvegan despite a hurricane being threatened. The house was lovely, neat and tidy with everything we needed plus extra toys for the kids and very warm.
It was really well located for exploring this part of Skye and Dunvegan Castle was only a short walk up the road. It was great! Thank you to Barbara for letting us stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in beautiful location”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time here at number 5. I have such fond memories of the house when it was my Aunty Katie’s and it still has that warmth and homely feel that it always had. A beautiful house and a massive thank you to Robert and Barbara for making our stay so memorable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing