We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy comfort”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hillside Cottage

Hillside Cottage with moorland views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hillside Cottage with moorland views
Entrance to Hillside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Hillside Cottage with moorland views
Entrance to Hillside.
Cosy living room, relax and chill after a days exploring
light, spacious living room
View from the living room
Well equipped kitchen.
American fridge freezer/washing machine/tumble dryer/dishwasher
Light and airy double room.
Moorland views
Twin bed room
Drench shower and normal shower head...bliss
Bridge at river Roskhill
River Roskhill,
Heather moorland by river Roskhill
Moon behind the Cuillin Mountains, taken from Roskhill
Cuillin Mountains
Cuillins
Cloud below the Cuillin Mountains
Deer feeding on the lowlands on the road to the Isles
picnic bench
Private road up to Hillside Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PeterC720...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy comfort”
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was far and away one of the best accommodations we have stayed in on our two driving holidays in the UK. The cottage has been recently built so it has all modern fittings and convenience, and every comfort we could possibly need for our stay. It was raining and windy on Skye during our stay and it was lovely to return to this warm and cosy haven at the end of a day of struggling with the elements! Gail was very obliging and keen to be of help and met us in person when we arrived. The cottage is well positioned to explore Skye’s attractions - we did the Trotternish peninsula and saw the fabulous Kilt Rock, walked to the Neist Point lighthouse in the west, and had a couple of wonderful meals at the Old School Restaurant in Dunvegan. We wouldn’t hesitate to request the cottage again should we ever return to the beautiful Skye.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole An...
1 review
“Hillside Cottage”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beautiful accommodation, exceptionally well cared for. Owner very helpful and obliging. We were impressed by stunning scenery.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacMacLeo...
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for a perfect week”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A great cottage in a great location on the Isle of Skye. Spacious and comfortable and well appointed. The owners, Gail and Spencer, were very welcoming - fresh flowers, freshly baked bread! Will definitely be looking to book here again on our next trip to the Isle of Skye.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Pics don’t do this cottage justice. Plenty room to relax. New, modern, well-equipped and well looked after. Handy for Three Chimneys and Dunvegan. We’d stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go743952
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a perfect stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautifully situated for visiting the west coast, very well appointed with friendly, helpful owners. The village of Dunvegan has everything you need for shopping just down the road.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H
1 review
“The perfect, peaceful get-away”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A great cottage in a great location on the Isle of Skye, with everything you might need. Gail was always helpful and friendly and made us feel at home.
We'll definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing