We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Skye retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Blossom Folly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blossom Folly
Blossom Folly Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Blossom Folly
Blossom Folly
Living area
Open plan living area
Wood burning stove
Cuillin hills from croft
View from croft
Panoramic views from small hillock in grounds
Open plan kitchen and living area
Dining table
Bedroom
Highland scene
Highland scene
Veiw of the iconic Macleods Tables from small hillock in grounds
Cuillin hills from croft
Highland scene
Cuillin hills from croft
View from croft
View from croft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emily Q
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Skye retreat”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Blossom Folly. The location was perfect for us as most of the places we wanted to explore were in the north or centrally located. We visited Portree, the Trotternish Peninsula, Neist Point, the Fairy Pools, Loch Harport and Talisker Bay - all of which we were able to get to very easily from Blossom Folly, in fact the drive to get to the places was as enjoyable as the walks we did with such breathtaking scenery all the way.

Blossom Folly itself was a beautiful property, wonderfully decorated, lovely kitchen and sitting room, everything you could need for a self catering stay. The log burner was a wonderful treat after a long day of winter walking followed by a bath in the extra deep bath. The property was lovely and warm when we arrived late at night in the middle of a February storm. Communication and information from Keith was great, we had no problems so didn't need any help during our stay but there was lots of information in the property with contact numbers, instructions for various things in the house and information on things to do.

All in all lovely stay and would definitely return to Blossom Folly!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart W
1 review
“What a place!”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our first visit to Skye and I have to say that the cottage and the island exceeded all our expectations. A beautifully appointed luxury cottage in a great location, spotlessly clean and no signs of wear and tear. Great kitchen and luxurious bathroom with a piping hot deep bath to soak away those aching muscles after hiking around the hills.

We had lovely summer weather in October, so didn't even use the log burner in the lounge, but it's there if you need it along with comfy chesterfield sofas and a big TV.

I can't fault the place, there's plenty to see and do on that side of the island, but heading over to Portree and the other other side of the island doesn't take long and you'll be stopping regularly to take in the stunning views on route.

Enjoy your stay, we loved it!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taschj
1 review
“Splendid!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Blossom folly is a beautifull and very well equiped cottage.There's all the luxery you can wish for. It felt Like coming home every time we came through the door. We had a great week at Blossom folly and we would recommend it to everyone!

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nwfs
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable cottage with great attention to detail”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really comfortable, well equipped, well designed, attractively done cottage with attention to detail. Egyptian cotton sheets, wood burner, attractive throws on comfortable sofas - that kind of thing. This was a great stay in a great place. Location is good - easy access to main road on west side of Skye, facilities nearby in Dunvegan. Surrounding / garden now grass, and quiet / secluded. We'd certainly go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimr673
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super little cottage”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely week in Skye enjoying our stay in this cottage. It has been beautifully appointed and we didn't need for anything. Very relaxing. Would thoroughly recommend it if you want to get away from it all and enjoy the beautiful remoteness of Skye.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiemar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in an idyllic location”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Blossom Folly is a wonderful place to stay. It's immaculately presented, very cosy and in a fabulous location.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papapetch
Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le confort moderne
Liked least: Le manque de vue sur la mer ou les collines
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing