We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Moeraki from Broadford Bay showing beach at high tide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moeraki from Broadford Bay showing beach at high tide.
Moeraki from entrance driveway View from croft behind Moeraki - looking out to Broadford Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Moeraki from Broadford Bay showing beach at high tide.
Moeraki from entrance driveway
View from croft behind Moeraki - looking out to Broadford Bay
Summer view of front decking at Moeraki - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Aurora Borealis taken from decking of Moeraki by guest Rich Nichols February 2014
Winter view from lounge out over decking and Broadford Bay
Wood burning stove with wide screen TV above
Sitting room with wide screen TV with surround sound system and woodburning stove
Dual aspect Sitting room - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Kitchen dining room looking out onto south facing decking suntrap - photo courtesy of Global Warming
Kitchen dining room - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Master Bedroom with en-suite shower room - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
2nd En-suite Bedroom: King-size Double or Twin - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
En-suite shower room - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Twin or King-size Double bedroom - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Single bedroom - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Winter view of Moeraki from the gate - Photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Winter view from beach at Moeraki - photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Winter view of front decking at Moeraki - photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
winter view from Moeraki garden - Photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Otter on rocks below Moeraki - Photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Winter sun rise view of Broadford Bay with Moeraki - photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Summer View of Broadford Bay
Friendly Highland Cow :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Pending Review
TomDowd
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Accomodation”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Our group of five Geology students just returned from our month long stay and would like to thank Jenny for a truly memorable stay. We stayed at Moeraki from June through to early July to complete a mapping project as part of our degree and it was the best fieldtrip you could imagine. The cottage caters to your every need as well as providing a truly stunning view of the Broadford coast. Unfortunately we weren't able to do much sight-seeing due to the nature of our visit but in terms of practicality Moeraki has all you could ask for. We would definitely recommend this to any families or other students seeking a luxury cottage on the Isle of Skye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itsmrb
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Recent stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We're just back from a week's stay at this property with other family. The house was very nice with a good standard of furniture, decor and equipment. From the pictures we looked at we didn't realise there are neighboring properties but they are not particularly close. Unfortunately the neighbour using the shared road has a little abandoned car and an old touring caravan next to road so the initial impressions on driving in were a bit underwhelming. In addition the outside of moeraki could use a lick of paint to freshen it up and the decking at the front was a bit weathered and has a broken post which our toddler was quick to find so we moved a chair over to keep her away from it. The views though are fantastic and overall we were very comfortable during our weeks stay. The owners were also very helpful and we really appreciated the effort they made with the travel cot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Alan and Hilary, I am very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the great views! I'm afraid that we can't do much about the small car and caravan on the access track in, but as you say the neighbouring properties are not that close. I can assure you that we are in the annual queue to have the outside of Moeraki and its decking maintained and repainted. Standards are important to us as previous guests have alluded to in their reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing Moeraki”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our party of 4 adults & 2 children had a fabulous week staying in Moeraki. The property has excellent facilities that give you everything you would need, but what makes it truly special are the stunning sea views across Broadford Bay. The children would have stayed out on the pebble beach, rock pooling all day if given the choice. You get a great sense of peace & quiet but with the advantage that Broadford with its shops, restaurants & bars are still within walking distance. For us this was quite handy as we needed to keep well stocked with ice cream & ice lollies due the endless sunshine we had during our week there. From my own experience I have always had good weather on Skye during late May, early June. Of course I could be just very lucky. With good weather there is so much you can do on Skye or the nearby mainland. I made sure we had pre-booked a trip to the isle of Canna with AquaXplore, which leaves from Elgol. There is a secret sandy beach to discover down at the Point of Sleat, the Fairy Pools to have a paddle or a proper swim in & it is well worth taking the scenic route & going over to the mainland on the Kylerhea-Glenelg ferry. We were lucky enough to spot Eagles on three of these days out. I think I can sum up our week at Moeraki by quoting our youngest member (5 years old) who said that every day was “amazing”.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Thank you Jon, it's sounds like you all had a really great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T
1 review
“Lovely house with magnificent views!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our party of 4 adults enjoyed a very relaxing and comfortable holiday at Moeraki Cottage. So warm and cosy. Magnificent views from the lounge over Broadford Bay and beyond.We were lucky enough to catch a fleeting glimpse of an otter one morning from the lounge windows! Big comfy beds and powerful showers too. Kitchen is large and well equipped. Within a mile or so of a supermarket and other local amenities. Jenny (the owner) was a pleasure to deal with and very quick to respond to our emails/texts. We will recommend Moeraki Cottage to family and friends considering a holiday on the beautiful Isle of Skye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peace and quiet with wonderful views.”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We are just back from a wonderful stay at Moeraki and want to thank Jenny for providing a real home from home. The location of the cottage is perfect with fabulous views yet it is close to restaurants and shops. Facilities in Moeraki are excellent with an extremely well appointed kitchen, incredibly comfy beds and a living room with exceptional views. The wood burning stove adds a lovely warmth and a well stocked book shelf and DVD selection make it difficult to go out in the evening! Communication with the owner (Jenny) was very easy with a very quick response time and you felt that she was there should there be any issues. We highly recommend a visit to Skye and a stay at Moerak

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thank you Denise! You are welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bevmitch
Japan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding spacious cottage to rent”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We recently stayed at Moeraki and cannot fault the lovely cottage. It’s really spacious and comfortable. Luxury big beds, large comfy lounge, very well equipped kitchen/diner and great bathrooms. The location is brilliant and not far from the local restaurants and Coop supermarket. We have stayed all over the world and would definitely recommend this large, comfortable cottage. Great comms with the owner too. Thank you = we hope to be back! Skye is amazing. PLUS we saw the local sea otter from the bedroom window :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baird_Fam...
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Spacious family retreat - 2nd visit and would return”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our family of 5's 2nd visit to this welcoming property.

Accommodation is spacious with 4 bedrooms (2 with en suites both with showers) and large family bathroom with bath and separate shower. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need. Utility has a washing machine and tumble dryer too. Lounge is so cosy at nignt with the curtains drawn and log fire on, and so bright in the mornings with the views over the water (wave to the otters).

Property itself is the end of the track so no-one has to venture passed the property and the main road cannot be heard from the location.

Close proximity to eateries such as Red Skye, Claymore (do not rate this place), the Hebridean Hotel, the Harbour restaurant, cafe gasto. Also walking distance (8mins with a 5 year old in tow) to Broadford Community Hall with events and the park behind it.

Co-op in Broadford has petrol, logs and groceries. Can also order from Tesco direct and click and collect shopping from along at the police station (behind the spar).

All-in-all the property is a great location and perfect for our needs. It is done to such a high standard that it's not a question of if we will return but rather when.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing