We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berabhaigh Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$353
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$432
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
113
17
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of skyelovely hoststhree nightsbreakfast was excellentanneislandscotlandaccommodationensuite
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 132 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a dream stay at this delightful B & B in September 2012. House is historic, renovated to a very high standard and spotless. Our bedroom and bathroom both faced the sea and in perfect weather the sunrise was stunning. Ian and Anne are amazing hosts, Ian provides loads of helpful information on Skye, they serve a huge, delicious breakfast and Anne's detailed attention to the rooms ensures there is absolutely everything you could think of needing - even adaptors in the power points. Don't miss out on this wonderful experience - book early!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Exceptional!! helpful hosts, rooms are very cozy, clean, with lot of attention to the details. The bathroom is just a dream! It was truly our best stay during the whole holiday in Scotland! The breakfast room and lobby are very welcoming. The breakfast was also very good and served again with attention to details. In the room we found lots of booklets about the isle and maps. There are really a lot of little things, which made this house very "homey", but everything was clean, clean, clean! Mr McMillan helped us a lot in planning our days on the island. And the beds were also award winning for us. Fabulous BB!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Berabhaigh b&b has been a wonderful stay. The room was clean and tidy, simple but really comfortable. The bathroom was huge, with a comfy bathtube. Breakfast was good and Ian and Anne have been really nice. The position is also great to visit Skye by car: you have shops, ATM and restaurants close to the b&b. The only negative thing to mention is that the wi-fi wasn't working properly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Ian and Anne for two nights and were very happy with the whole experience. They both were so helpful and friendly that we felt we had made two new friends as soon as we met them. Berabhaigh is not fancy, but it is very clean and well-taken care of. Both the bedroom and bath were plenty big and Anne served huge, delicious breakfasts. It rained hard most of the time while we were here, but we still feel like we had a good time. Anne and Ian supplied maps, binoculars, and advice that helped make everything a pleasureable experience. We felt like they really cared about us having a good time.

Room Tip: Both rooms have sea views so you can't go wrong if you want one!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinglefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Staying with Ian and Ann was like visiting very close fiends.The room wa excellent the en suite spacious and the location ideal as a base to explore Skye. Ian's obvious love of the Island came through as he told us of places to vist during our all to short a stay.
The tree nights spent at Berabhaigh will stay in our memory for a long time.
David & Caroline Morris New Zeland

Room Tip: They have two rooms one is a double and the other a twin both very spacouis and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews