We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luib House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Broadford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Bed & Breakfast for 4 nights in June 2013. Marilyn made us very welcome during our stay. The room had a comfortable bed and it as well as the bathroom were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was more than sufficient and the cooked items were served hot and tasted deliciously.

During our stay we were able to make full use of a wonderfully furnished lounge and also were able to use the kitchen whenever we wanted.

Marilyn was able to provide us with useful information as to tourist attractions on the Isle of Skye.

Marilyn was well organized and made our stay very memorable. We would definitely stay at the Luib House B&B again if we were to visit the Isle of Skye in future. Furthermore, we have no hesitation in recommending Luib House B&B to family members and/or friends.

Room Tip: If we were to come again we would choose either one of the rooms upstairs to enjoy the view more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nenzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved our too-short stay at Luib House. Marilyn greeted us warmly at the door and showed us to the family room. My husband and our 2 daughters, ages 15 and 12, were very comfortable in this immaculate, cozy room. The views out of the 2 windows were beautiful, and the home baked cookies and in room tea were an appreciated touch as we got settled. The traditional Scottish breakfast was delicious, and we were able to select what we wanted for breakfast the night before. My husband was able to nap in the afternoon as the room was nice and quiet, and our daughters and I enjoyed a game of cards in the lounge. We wish we could have stayed longer in this charming B & B. Marilyn is a lovely person and will take good care of you if you stay with her!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We always stay at Luib House when in Skye or passing through on the way to Harris. Marilyn is a wonderful host and the rooms are both spotless and well furnished. You can use the kitchen which can be great if you prefer not eating at the Sligachan which is just a couple of miles up the road.

The only problem with the Luib is having to book so far ahead as it nearly always seems to be booked! - which says far more than this review can!
Hmmm - it will be even busier after this review but ....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Marilyn wasn't able to receive me when I arrived but she more than made up for it when I saw her the next morning. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, each and every time. I really liked my room which was spacious and had a wonderful view on the loch and the islands beyond. The extra bonus here is the ability to make your own dinner in the guest kitchen. The location is rather perfect as well since you're not too far away from the mainland and everything is still within a reasonable range to drive. Marilyn is also a great host and even reminded me of my own mother, caring about her guests and always in for a chat! If I visit Skye again, it's Luib House B&B where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue_randall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is pure joy to stay with Marilyn at Luib House. We've stayed before and hope to make many more visits. Everything about the place is first class. Namely delicious breakfasts, a guest kitchen for you to make a meal in the evening, or just microwaving a meal from the Co-op range, to chilling out in the guests lounge after a hard day's tramping.

10 out of 10 and a Gold Star, Marilyn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harveysden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a great B&B, we love the place!
If we ever go back tot Skye we absolutly go to Marilyn again. She got great tips to go on the island. And if you are not in the mood for a restaurant you even can use the kitchen.
We had a greet time in Luib's House

Greets Jessica & Koen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The place is comfortable and cozy and Marilyn is a really sweet person. she is very helpful and friendly and you will feel as if you were at home. it is a great experience to stay in this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariane2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
5.8 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
634 reviews
5.5 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
364 reviews
5.5 mi away
Raasay House
Raasay House
#1 of 3 in Isle of Raasay
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Broadford Youth Hostel
Broadford Youth Hostel
#4 of 6 in Broadford
74 reviews
5.7 mi away
Broadford House Skye - B&B
Broadford House Skye - B&B
#26 of 26 in Broadford
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luib House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luib House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Luib | Isle of Skye, Broadford IV49 9AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luib House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The village of Luib, set on the side of Loch Ainort within the famous Cuillin Hills provides a very good central base for exploring the rest of Skye. There are scenic walks within a very short distance from the house. We offer: 1 family room (one double and two single beds), 2 double rooms, tea & coffee making facilities and hair dryers in all rooms. Comfortable residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luib House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luib House Bed & Breakfast Broadford, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing