We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
Frontal view of Ardmore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontal view of Ardmore
Ardmore front Scottish Tourist Board 5 star award
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Frontal view of Ardmore
Ardmore front
Scottish Tourist Board 5 star award
Lounge
Lounge close up 1
Lounge close up 2
Dining room
Kitchen
Four poster bedroom
Sleigh bed bedroom
bathroom
Patio
Rear view of Ardmore
Beach at Point of Sleat
Ashaigh beach
Small harbour at Broadford
Castle Moil
Skye Bridge and glass bottomed boat
Local view 'Blaven'
The Black Cuillin from Elgol
The Old Man of Storr
White tailed eagle
Highland cow with her calf
Buzzard
Otters
Seal
Stag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
241maryg
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a house! It’s absolutely stunning. Photos don’t do it justice. Every room is beautifully furnished and really spacious. The owners have thought of everything you might need before and during your stay - and more!
The house is so convenient for visiting all areas of Skye.
I would highly recommend this fabulous house. We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ardmore.
Thanks very much for your kind comments. They are much appreciated . Would be lovely to see you back in the mot too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skye100
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Ardmore. It's a lovely, spacious property, and nice and warm in the evenings (very much appreciated after the wet week that we had!). The location is very convenient; just off the main road through Broadford, but far enough away that you don't even notice the road. There are restaurants within walking distance, and the Co-op supermarket is not far. We didn't have the weather to make use of the outdoor seating area, but there are stunning views to the rear, of the Red Hills. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks very much for your kind remarks-they are much appreciated. It's a great pity that you didn't enjoy the best of weather -it has not been the best of summers. Thanks also for taking the time to submit a review.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
1 review
“Spacious comfortable great location”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

2 en suite double rooms and a bathroom gave us all the space we needed. great location, great backdrop. good food nearby restaurants and take away. Portree 40mins, 25 mins to ferry, 10 mins to bridge.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thanks for your kind remarks. They are much appreciated. Thanks also for taking the time to submit a review.
Kind Regards
Anne and Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is an excellent property from which to explore Skye. The accommodation is outstanding and is extremely spacious and comfortable. You are only around 200 yards from the main road which lets you get to any part of the island you wish in a relatively quick time. At the accommodation you are really unaware of a main road nearby, so you have the country outlook with views of the bay and the mountains and the ease to move elsewhere in minutes.
We particularly like going to Elgol and the passing place road to KyleRhea. There are good restaurants nearby within easy walking distance.
Ian and Anne have extensive knowledge of the area and their opinions were very valuable. It was our first visit to Skye and we enjoyed it thoroughly but the quality, location and comfort of the accommodation made it an excellent holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Glad you had an enjoyable first trip to Skye. Thanks for your kind remarks about us and our property. They are very much appreciated. Would be lovely to see you come back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian and Anne Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CV1Mpls
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“All you could want on Skye: location, quiet, comfortable & well equipped”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a great set-up for 2 couples - excellent bed & bathrooms, quiet & good separation of rooms for early risers or late nighters. Well equipped with wifi, TV, kitchen utensils, etc. Nicely located on the edge of Broadford for walking to a handful of restaurants or grocery store (~1 mile). Well situated on Skye for trips to other highlights on the island without being isolated. Ian has done a wonderful job creating a space you enjoy coming back to after a day of traveling around the island.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments-they are much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay at "Ardmore"
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle...
Versailles, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, spacious, quiet”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a marvelous stay at Ardmore. The cottage is very comfortable, very well organised, VERY spacious, very quiet for a perfect resting time, and very clean: we loved it! We discovered wonderful walking paths thanks to lots of maps made available to us. Broadford is also conveniently located.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Glad you had an enjoyable stay at Ardmore. Thanks for your kind remarks-they are much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGL96
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“first class accommodation”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a wonderful stay in Ardmore. Bungalow was exceptional, spotlessly clean and truly a 'home from home.' Broadford was an excellent base for exploring the island, with a well-stocked Coop, petrol, hospitable locals and plenty of eating options (although we restricted ourselves to Cafe Sia as it was ideal for our family's tastes, with the menu offerings, friendly service and reasonable prices). Highlights of our trip included the road between Portree and Staffin (including the Storr trail and Kilt Rock), the picturesque villages of Portree and Plockton (mainland), the Fairy Pools Trail and Elgol. Bear in mind that parking can be an issue at the start of popular walks (get there early). Keep an eye out for dolphins in Broadford Bay as we were lucky enough to spot a huge pod. Planned to try to find the dinosaur footprints at Staffin and also visit Neist Point but were foiled by the tides in the case of the former and the weather in the case of the latter. Did spot distant sea eagles from Portree and next time will consider a wildlife cruise to hopefully get closer. In summary, Skye is a spectacular island and Ardmore is superior base from which to enjoy it. As soon as we left, we were already talking about returning and therefore we would highly recommend both the island and the accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments and for taking the time to submit a review. This is much appreciated. Glad you had an enjoyable holiday and it would be lovely to see you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing