We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hosts, Perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 28 Broadford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts, Perfect B&B”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights with family. Irene and Andy couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Really lovely rooms and bathrooms. Breakfasts were excellent. Views are superb. Excellent suggestions for places to go and places to eat. Broadford is only 5 minutes drive. The south of Skye is stunning and they know all the best bits. Very good horse riding at Portree Riding Stables if you're into that sort of thing.
Only minor niggle was the sound proofing between the rooms. Loud snorer next door but even ear plugs are provided.

Room Tip: They only have three and they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minesapintthanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireneskye, Owner at Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you all enjoyed staying at Allt a Choire B&B. Andy and I love to share all our knowledge about Skye with our many visitors, we were glad we were able recommend a great beach for you to visit. I am so sorry one of your nights with us was disrupted by a snoring guest, thankfully the rest of your stay was snore free. We hope you get the chance to return someday. Hope your building work goes well and you will soon be in your new home. Best wishes Irene & Andy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
97
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murren, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Spent 2 nights at allt a Choire during a scotland-tour and had the best time of my whole trip. Andy & Irene are lovely and caring hosts, Rooms and facilities are beautiful - breakfast even more ! And I am definitely going to recommend this B & B to all of my friends and family :) regards

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ska h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireneskye, Owner at Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Allt a Choire B&B and a big thank you for your great review. We are both glad you felt at home here and we were able to advise on places to visit. We hope you will be able to return some day to our magical island and visit some of the other hidden gems, have a great year. Best wishes Irene & Andy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Simply the best B+B. Lovely hosts and immaculate property. Location near Broadford down single track road. Bedroom looking out onto the Red cullins. Very handy for walking and climbing. I can not say enough about the welcome I recieved. Top marks all round.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rorstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireneskye, Owner at Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write your review. It was great to meet you and hear of all your adventures on the magnificent Cuillin mountain range. Good luck with the last Cuillin, hope it is not too challenging. Look forward to seeing you again sometime. Best wishes Irene & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the most comfortable and welcoming stays in any of the guest houses we have visited. Andy and Irene are lovely people who go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible. Lovely breakfasts and Andy has some great tips for walking and sightseeing. Irene not only recommended places to eat she also kindly made reservations for us. When we go back to SKye we will most certainly stay with them again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireneskye, Owner at Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Allt a Choire B&B and thanks for taking the time to write a review. Andy and I both enjoy sharing information about our magical island with our guests and if this helped make your stay more enjoyable that's great. We hope you will be able to return some day and we will look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Irene & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed over at Allt a Choire for the first time on our recent visit to Skye. A warm welcome from Irene and a wonderfully peaceful room looking out up to a snow topped hill at the back. Yes it was May :-) We slept with the curtains open so we could go to sleep watching the sky & flurries of snow passing, then awake to watch the birds at the peanut feeder. A delicious full Scottish breakfast preceded by fresh fruit & yoghurt in a bright and sunny breakfast room set us up for the day. Irene and Andy obviously love Skye and are happy to suggest places to visit or things to see whilst there.Many thanks to you both and yes, we will be back!!
Anne & Rod Cuthill

Room Tip: All Irenes rooms are beautiful, comfortable & peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireneskye, Owner at Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. we are so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope the next time you visit it will be for longer. Hope you have a great Summer. Best wishes Irene & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Allt a Choire for one night after lots of travelling and were relaxed as soon as we had seen our room. There is a separate entrance and our double room was large, new and clean with tea, home-made shortbread and a TV. The room was facing the hills at the back of the house and it was great to spot wild animals in a distance. We even borrowed the binoculars to watch them. The only thing was that the bathroom was small, due to the milky window a bit dark and the shower takes a bit to get warm, but once it has run for a minute the water is hot, so not a problem. The B&B's guest lounge is facing southwards and has a beautiful modern fireplace, honey-coloured exposed wooden beams and a huge window overlooking the hills. You can see grazing sheep and wild rabbits in the morning while having breakfast. The Scottish breakfast was abundant and there was also fruit juice and a colourful fruit salad with melon, strawberries and other fruit. Irene shared taxi numbers with us and was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmineRedDarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireneskye, Owner at Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I am so glad you both enjoyed your stay at our home Allt a Choire. We have a lot of wild life in our garden and surrounding area, I am glad you were able to see more by using a set of the binoculars available for our guests to borrow. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday on Skye. best wishes Irene & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was my first visit to Skye, my husband had visited many many years ago and had wanted me to experience the wonderful scenery. We arrived for our 2 night stay at Allt a Choire and after being welcomed by Andy soon realised we should have been staying for at least 4 or 5 days, and this was even before we had met Irene and sampled the lovely breakfasts! We were grateful to Andy for lending us maps and for the time he took to advise us on where to drive to for some of the best views. The weather for our stay was very wet and windy at times but we still managed to enjoy the lovey scenery on the island. Our room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean, we even had our own private entrance! Irene and Andy suggested places for us to eat and at both places we were not disappointed, the Red Skye restaurant was really good. We enjoyed talking to Irene and Andy about places on Skye also about their love of black labradors. Irene's homemade shortbread was very welcome after a day out with a cup of coffee with 'proper milk'. We were made extremely welcome and felt very much at home and can only describe our breakfast as being 5 star. We definitely needed more time to explore and so if we ever do find that time to visit again we shall make sure we stay with the lovely people at Allt a Choire.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireneskye, Manager at Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad your first visit to Skye was a memorable one. Andy and I were so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Allt a Choire B&B. We were happy to share our knowledge of our magical island with you both.It is great to have such positive feedback from guests. We hope you will mange to return some day. Best wishes Irene & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
8.3 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
15.4 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
988 reviews
25.9 mi away
Redwood House Hotel
Redwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edinbane
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
329 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
510 reviews
29.0 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast

Property: Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast
Address: Old Corry, Broadford IV49 9AL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a warm Skye welcome at Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast. Set in a peaceful, tranquil location, nestling below Beinn Na Caillich. 2 miles from the village of Broadford, relax and enjoy the breath taking scenery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allt a Choire Bed & Breakfast Broadford, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing