We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Hebridean Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hebridean Hotel
Ranked #10 of 26 Broadford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A small hotel on the main road into Broadford, Skye. The staff extremely helpful and friendly, the room including on suite was was spotlessly clean and a Scottish breakfast was provided. The only, but important down side was that the room was very noisy due to poor sound insulation from the adjoining main road and a very noisy air extraction system.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerr1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

After flying from the US, and then driving straight up from Glasgow, this was our first night in Scotland. The Hebridean was exactly what I was hoping it would be when I found it online, a perfect small hotel with comfortably appointed rooms and incredible view made all the better by the warmth of the friendly owners. Dinner in the restaurant was wonderful, with the entrees of locally caught fish being an especially bright spot. The breakfast kept us going all day and the pub made for a nice welcome back after a long day of sightseeing. Friday night was Trivia Night, and while we didn't do great score wise (I did learn that Sir Alex Ferguson of Manchester United fame got his managing start with East Stirling and that a surprising number of Scots didn't know the Space Shuttle was designed to land on a runway) it was once of our more memorable nights. Also, when my groups travel plans changed a few weeks before arriving, Heather was able to get booked for an extra night as we would be arriving a day earlier than we originally though. Overall we had a great experience and I would recommend the Hebridean to anyone traveling to Syke. In fact, I have friends going over in August 2013 that, after raving about our stay, have decided to do the same!

Room Tip: Our third floor room provided great views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Having stayed in many hotels and guest houses on and around Skye the Hebridean is always my first choice.
The rooms are always spotless and the hospitality is superb. In my experience, the staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful - far beyond what is normally experienced in other hotels in most cases.
I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Hebridean Hotel completely.

Room Tip: My first choice! Superb views from almost every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband & I found this little gem late in the afternoon and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel had been recently refurbished and our room overlooked Broadford Bay. A wonderful location to view the setting sun each evening. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was fantastic and the "wood smoked salmon" is the best I have ever tasted. We would definitely go back when next in the UK

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetlughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Found this hotel on the Internet and was not disappointed single room no on en/suite but for one night only was comfortable,
Evening meal in the bar was first class and breakfast flentyfull views across the bay from fron room was stunning ,
Would certainly stay again,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotty186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Altough clean and functionable hotel the warmth of hosts is what really lets this place down .We arrived late for a one night stay and had to be away early next morning to catch a ferry so asked just for acess to some cereal etc this was meet with a can,t be bothered attitude as they had to walk the dogs first in the morning great to know were you stand as a paying guest then when we asked to have the tv on in the bar even with the sound off to see the football results again met with a turned up look and a lot of huffs and puffs.the hotel has a great location and rooms clean and functional just the personal touch one associates with this region was not evident at all.

Room Tip: have alook elsewhere first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mallen903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at this friendly, welcoming, hotel. Party of 4 adults, including 70 year old with limited mobility and many requests (!), all of which were happily provided for by the lovely staff. Rooms fresh, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Great food, with vegetarians well catered for - delicious perfectly cooked traditional & veggie breakfasts, & porridge. We ate dinner here every night - soup, main, dessert, the lot! Strongly recommend their home-made Drambuie ice cream - fabulous stuff. Additionally, the view from the hotel dining area and bedrooms overlooking Broadford Bay is stunning, particularly if you are a birdwatcher. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthiexTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadford hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
637 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadford Youth Hostel
Broadford Youth Hostel
#5 of 6 in Broadford
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Broadford House Skye - B&B
Broadford House Skye - B&B
#26 of 26 in Broadford
47 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hebridean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebridean Hotel

Address: 14 Harrapool, Broadford IV49 4AQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Price Range: $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, friendly hotel with restaurant and longe bar. Serving tasty fresh home cooked food, The lounge bar as a selection of local real ales and over 60 single malts. Friendly welcome assured. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hebridean Hotel Broadford, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing