We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Skye”
Review of Hillview B&B

Hillview B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillview B&B
Ranked #13 of 26 Broadford B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Skye”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I planned a tour of Scotland and I booked a room for me and my family at Hillview. I booked this B&B on the basis of the reviews on Tripadvisor and the location. Not very easy to find, but Isabel (the owner) gave us directions on the phone.
I have to say, this place is even better than our expectations. We arrived late in the night due to a delay for an accident on the road and Isabel was waiting for us and gave us a warm welcome.
The room was very large, very clean, nice forniture, very warm and cozy. The room had a view on the sea; in the morning the blue of the water was just stunning. According to other reviews, it is better to ask for a sea view when booking the room.
Breakfast was excellent. If we go back to Skye we will surely choose Hillview again.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. ask for direction to easily find the B&B. The sat nav doesn't really gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LACO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Beautiful house in a beautiful location. Everything you need in a room that was clean, comfortable and welcoming (and I'm sure the same applies to the other rooms). The breakfast was top class - as is the view from the breakfast table over the bay. It's also in easy walking distance of several restaurants/pubs etc.
Broadford is a perfect base for exploring that end of Skye and we'd recommend Hillview to anyone thinking of staying there. Isabel is a lovely hostess, nothing is too much trouble - we'll be going there again

Room Tip: Set your alarm and have your camera handy at daybreak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for three nights to discover the Isle of Skye. We had a very nice and quite en-suite room with a great view on the sea. Everything was very clean and nice decorated. The Breakfast was amazing with everything you need for a great start in the day.
The hosts are very lovely.

Anne & Holger

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Enna1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here with friends and 4 year old child for 3 nights. Absolutely stunning house, tastefully decorated, and ideally located for exploring Skye. Isabel was the perfect hostess and nothing was too much trouble.

My advice to anyone thinking of booking here - DO IT.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatzcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed in the family room during our visit. Although not ensuite but the bathroom is located just outside the bedroom which almost as convenient as ensuite.
Both the bathroom and the bedroom were so clean and tidy, with 1 double and 2 single beds. The view from our room was stunning, looking over part of Broadford towards the sea. There's a balcony to enjoy a cup of tea in the morning (provided the weather is good). There's tea/coffee making facility in-room, hair dryer, broadband, and a tv. The only downside was the TV only has 1 channel and very limited mobile phone service coverage.
The cooked breakfast we had were good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Hillview was a breath of fresh air, Isobel was welcoming and helpful. The view from our room was so stunning we stood for about an hour just looking at it.
The room was great too and exceeded the quality in most of the hotels we had stayed in on that holiday. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
It's a good base to explore Skye and has restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegentleduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

we stayed at Hillview for two nights last week. Situated on a low hill, the view from the house is reallly stunning, with a groomed garden and a soothing stream running nearby. the interior and amenities were of equal quality - tastefully done, comfortable, and no skimming on details. we loved the breakfast selection (you choose from a menu of options the night before), and the multigeneration family we met at the breakfast table. Isabelle and Nieal were very welcoming and caring. if you come through Broadford, don't miss Hillview.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamama45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
0.3 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
547 reviews
30.2 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
0.8 mi away
Broadford Youth Hostel
Broadford Youth Hostel
#4 of 5 in Broadford
67 reviews
6.8 mi away
Saucy Marys Lodge
Saucy Marys Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kyleakin
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview B&B

Property: Hillview B&B
Address: Hillview Black Park | Blackpark, Broadford IV49 9DE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hillview B&B Broadford, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing