We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Seaview Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Guest House
Ranked #16 of 26 Broadford B&B and Inns
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Seaview for an evening a couple of years ago. Since then, I've stayed at many different B&B's around the country for work and I have not so far experienced such a nice B&B. The owners were so friendly, the rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing! I would highly recommend that people stay here and I hope that when I return to Skye one day that I'll be able to stay at Seaview!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGilpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
24
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wirksworth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at 20 B&Bs en route from Lands End to John o'Groats by public transport. As 70 year olds we rate highly comfort, quiet, service, reasonable room size, value. Seaview ticked all those boxes. In addition, Penny & Bill went further by welcoming us early after a wet journey and ensuring our ongoing buses were running after problems we experienced the previous day. Always good to know that you will get extra service from hosts if you need it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berriesDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We spent 2 nights at "Seaview" and we enjoy our stay very much.
Beautiful rooms, clean and nice, good breakfast and courtesy.
Penny & Bill are kind and friendly. We miss them!
Choose this B&B if you are going to Skye Isle!
:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

It took us ages to decide where to stay, we found the Seaview through the Visit Scotland website and it was very reasonably priced compared with other places nearby.

Penny and Bill were lovely hosts, very friendly and gave us lots of advice about where to eat and suggested a very nice walk for us. Our room was lovely, with a sea view, the only downside being that the shower was on the ground floor and we were up in the attic. Not a big deal for just one night but it might bother some people. Location was very handy for Broadford, and the bus driver dropped us right outside (when we booked, Penny said to tell the driver where we were staying and that they'd normally stop outside, and they did).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eb13saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We had a very pleasant 4night stay in Seaview guesthouse Braodford with Penny and Bill: Wonderfull hosts and excellent breakfasts!!
From Broadford we made some beautifull walks in the Cuillins,
Public Transport, Coop, ATM all very nearby and very convenient.

Anneke, the Netherlands

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneke105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalwhinnie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed here on the first night of a weekend trip as a final training expedition for the Corrieyarick Challenge to be held a few weeks later. The accommodation gave us everything we needed with a lovely breakfast to start our day's challenging training. The big recommendation for 'Seaview' are the hosts - Penny and Bill are simply the best. Friendly, helpful and accommodating. Bill even seemed a bit put out when we insisted on carrying at least one of our own bags to our room! Service is excellent - you cannot wish for more welcoming hosts. Would recommend to anyone who likes the personal touch. And if you're wondering why there's a picture of elephants on the landing - ask about Kilimanjaro!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulene06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Bill and Penny made our stay at the Seaview very comfortable. They went out of their way to be sure our needs were met, including helping to dry out our wet passports and sketchbook! The location ws perfect, adjacent to ATM, laundry, groceries, buses, places to eat, everything you need. And breakfasts were wonderful.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eaelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
0.1 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
343 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
15.9 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,026 reviews
0.0 mi away
Broadford House Skye
Broadford House Skye
#25 of 26 in Broadford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Guest House

Property: Seaview Guest House
Address: Isle of Skye IV49 9AB, Broadford IV49 9AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Seaview Guest House Broadford, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing