We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic Memories”
Review of Harbour Restaurant

Harbour Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Broadford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Harbour Restaurant Where Cristina Hermoso Escalas offers you a traditional taste of Spain, on the Isle of Skye. We believe in serving only the very best of fresh produce, all of which we prepare in our own kitchen or source form top suppliers both locally around the world. All our food and most of our delicious deserts are made on the premises. Most of our dishes are gluten free and free of dairy products but if you have any special dietary requirements or have any allergies, please let the waiter know and we will be happy to try to accommodate you. We hope you will enjoy eating here and lingering over an after dinner drink or coffee. To see our Menu please go to our web page We are generally closed From November till late February
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nostalgic Memories”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Absolutely adore this place, but haven't been in years now.

Used to do fantastic brunches and full brekkie's when Duncan owned it. Lovely guy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gfpescetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    87
    26
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Such nice people.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped in for lunch in what would be considered the off-season. Excellent food and friendly service made this a great experience.
The Harbour restaurant is well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardnamurchan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little treasure”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Absolutely brilliantly cooked food in this little treasure of a place. Spanish twists to the cuisine make for a good welcoming aroma - and there is an ambience which predicts success. So taken was I with this place that I went through the menu just about in the week I was there on business.
The owners are warm and friendly and deserve to do well - and I really hope that they do.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallacech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We came across the restaurant by chance and by the fact it was open on a Monday. Tapas style menu with a unique Majorcan touch. The chef is from Majorca and has a real flair for cooking. Our meal was excellent and we will certainly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marshallLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“London family”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wonderful fresh seafood cooked with Spanish flair. Relaxed, friendly and welcoming. Good choice of Spanish wines and beers. Try the home made ice cream!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mairi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Restaurant also viewed

Broadford, Isle of Skye
 
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 

Been to Harbour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing