We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FLEETING VISIT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardvasar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Ardvasar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

So wanted to spend some more time here. We had a great visit last year and looked forward to repeating the experience. But timings were wrong, late sailing into Uig and a longish drive across Skye. The door was left open for us and the lights left on. Yellow post its adorned the doors. We were VERY late. We just fell into our very ,very comfy bed and slept and slept. Next morning a lovely greeting from Maggie and Neil and a great breakfast outside in the sun. Holly and Robbie ( housedogs) made Squeak dog very welcome and they all bounced around the garden..( beware rabbits) .
Just good to enjoy the lovely hospitality once more.

Room Tip: Lovely big double just off the hall..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlandyrnogLasWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Morar Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 211 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was delighted to find a dog friendly bed and breakfast at very short notice, and spent a wonderful 2 days with Chris and Maggie at Morar B&B. It really did not feel like being in a bed and breakfast, and simply felt like being at home with family. It was also a great vacation for my "city" dog Greer, who frolicked up and down the huge field of a garden with their two dogs Robbie and Holly, when not rock hopping on the beach, or lazing on the terrace gazing at the phenomenal view. I really wish I could have extended my holiday to try their indoor heated pool! Morar B&B is a vacation all in itself! Great stay, great experience and many happy memories (and lots of pictures!). I'll definitely be coming back. Well recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Chris and Maggie our hosts were the the most welcoming
couple I have ever met, and I have met a fair few!
The food was excellent, the room, extremely comfortable. Stunning views across to Mallaig.
We will be returning later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherjunew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My sister and I stayed one night at the Morar B&B. Chris and Maggie made for an enjoyable stay. The room was very comfortable, delicious breakfast, and great suggestions on what to see during our short time on Skye.
Walking with Robbie and Holly made it the like the comforts of home.
We hope to return one day :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amfeist1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent 6 days in the Highland over Easter and this is by far the best stay we have had. we tried to cover most part of Highland in a short time so we arrive late and had to leave early in the morning but I wished I had time to stay there for one more night and explore the area more!! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and warm!! Some of places we stayed in the Highland were freezing!! Owner Chris and Maggie are incredibly friendly and we admire their effort on using local resources, such as home farm eggs, local bacon and even homemade duvets and cushion cover.

The location is excellent for catching the ferry across to the mainland, just 3 minutes drive away. I would highly recommend this BB to anyone who want to stay in the Isle of Skye.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We took my mother and our kids here for mid-term. An excellent choice, while the pool was one of the main draws in booking we didn't actually use it, far too much to do out and about. A very welcoming family atmosphere, great rooms, well appointed, clean & very comfy - best nights sleep in ages! Loved the garden & beach and the fact that we could borrow the dogs for a walk, the kids even got to collect the eggs for breakfast - never put all your eggs in 1 basket though!! Sorry about that Chris! Breakfasts were great and local knowledge and recommendations very handy too. Perfect wee pub a stroll down the road for evening meal and a drink or 2. Certainly will be recommending to others and returning when we can.

Room Tip: Family room a great size
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We decided to stay on Skye for Hogmanay towards the end of our trip in December 2012 which was a good choice. We stayed with Chris and Maggie for 2 nights and we were set up in a lovely large room with full bath ensuite that was a bonus. The pool was not going at the time but this was not a big deal for us. Chris invited us to a wee get together in the early evening on 31st Dec that was very nice and afterwards we headed down to the local pub for a live band with the locals and other visitors to bring in 2013. The next morning we were given a tour by Robbie and Holly (the dogs) of the local shoreline looking back to the mainland of Knoydart. The only downside was the bed in the room was a little firm for us but perhaps we were just used to a softer mattress. Overall, we were made to feel at home and would recommend Morar to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardvasar
7.4 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
7.0 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
151 reviews
4.8 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
592 reviews
8.0 mi away
Duisdale House Hotel
7.5 mi away
GlenanCross GuestHouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morar Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Calgary, Ardvasar IV45 8RU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Ardvasar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ardvasar
Price Range: $1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Morar Bed And Breakfast Ardvasar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing