We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”
Review of Cuidhe Leathain

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cuidhe Leathain
Ranked #10 of 27 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Tisdale Saskatchewan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Mull and Tobermory are wonderful places to visit, and staying with Jeanette and Alan made it even better. They are friendly,offer helpful advise, and even offer help with reservations etc. their B& B is absolutely clean, full of very interesting artifacts, and very comfortable. The breakfast they provide is first class,more than ample, and served in an impeccable manner. If we were to return to Mull sometime in the future, we would hope to be able to stay with them again.
J and F

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
80
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We recently stayed at Cuidhe Leathain for two nights and loved the B&B and Tobermory itself. We had a wonderful big room, which was so cosy and comfortable to come back to after walking around Mull all day, and had a private bathroom down the hall with a huge bath to soak in! Alan and Jeanette were very welcoming and helpful and real mines of information about local wildlife, eateries etc (they were spot on with their recommendation for Cafe Fish!). Great choice of breakfasts too - I tried smoked trout for the first time. I'd definitely recommend this B&B to anyone. Tobermory is a lovely setting too, though you need to be fairly fit to get around the steep roads!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at this B&B. It was our first trip to Mull and we felt like we were at home away from home! Alan and Jeannette were so welcoming and friendly and Alan gave us lots of great tips and info on things to see and do. Our room was lovely with a big comfy bed and a cute private bath. The breakfasts were top notch, made with fresh local ingredients and filled us up for most of the day! Their animals are also very friendly. We just loved our stay there and we would happily go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette H, Owner at Cuidhe Leathain, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you so much for our first review of the 2012 season and your kind comments. We will do all we can to make sure this summer's guests have a wonderful stay on Mull and come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Wonderful B&B. Alan and Jeannette made us feel very welcome. Alan has an excellent knowledge of the island, you don't need a guide book with him around! Our room was very comfortable with an excellent ensuite shower room. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, both continental and cooked. It was our first visit to Mull and we will certainly return and when we do we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garforthsoulmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moragy, Owner at Cuidhe Leathain, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for a wonderful review. Getting towards the end of the season now, but we are still getting some winter guests through the doors. We miss you all - roll on next season when we can make new special friends with the lovely people who stay with us and also welcome back our very special old friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Wonderful B&B, very friendly welcome from Jeanette & Alan, beautiful room & absolutely fantastic breakfasts. It was our first visit to Mull & we would love to return hopefully to stay here again. Both Alan & Jeanette were very helpful with pointing out areas of interest, good places to eat & current wildlife we could see. We would highlyl recommend a visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the big green room with the private bathroom it overlooked the bay & was very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I can't speak highly enough about this place. Jeanette and Alan made us feel so welcome straight away, a really lovely, friendly couple. The quality of the room, the house overall, the food, the service... everything was impeccable. We stayed in the biggest (green) room with the private bathroom, it was the perfect retreat to come back to after a day exploring the island. Very comfortable and homely, the bed was fantastic (wish I had one that nice at home!). Bath was amazing to soak in after a long day walking/bird watching! Jeanette and Alan were also very accommodating with helping us to plan our trip before we arrived. I would definitely recommend this lovely place and hope to come back here soon in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This B&B was the highlight of our stay on Mull and only a few minutes walk into the centre of Tobermory.

Jeanette and Alan were incredibly helpful and welcoming, the room had a lovely view of Tobermory bay and the breakfast was fantastic; definitely try the kippers and the porridge!

We would highly recommend Cuidhe Leathain to anyone who wants a real taste of great B&B hospitality in Mull.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweeneytLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moragy, Owner at Cuidhe Leathain, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
It is coming towards the end of a busy 2011 season and we would like to say a great big thank you to you and all of our guests for allowing us to have the best job in the world. We have five star guests who are five star friends. We are open all year and look forward to introducing many more travellers to the delights of Mull. Much love from Alan & Jeannette & Tobermory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0.3 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
691 reviews
16.9 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Kilchoan House Hotel
Kilchoan House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilchoan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#8 of 27 in Tobermory
339 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 10 in Dervaig
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuidhe Leathain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuidhe Leathain

Property: Cuidhe Leathain
Address: Cuidhe Leathain Breadalbane Street, Tobermory PA75 6PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuidhe Leathain 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cuidhe Leathain Tobermory, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing