We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out standing accommodation & location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Grampian
1 review
“Out standing accommodation & location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

We enjoyed our stay 100%. There was a live band on and the music was outstanding, would recommend Park lodge to anybody.
The food (buffet style) supplied for the music was great. The hotel its self was modern, freshly decorated & extremely comfortable. Tried to book for the Tobermory music festival but they were fully booked. We will definitely be ‘back’.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    119
    81
    20
    6
See reviews for
63
158
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Morayshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

Well, where to start. Having gone over to the isle every October for the last 10 years plus, and having become thoroughly fed up with our usual resting place near Craignure, we went looking for an alternative last year.... Although fully booked for the required period last year, we visited and were impressed with the general standard and welcoming atmosphere, so we booked for this year, for a party of 14.
All I can say is this - we made the right choice! Extremely welcoming and friendly atmosphere, excellent staff, comfortable, clean and tidy, warm, and as for the food.... Rebecca, you can make that prawn curry anytime! All the food we had was of an excellent quality and cooked perfectly. As others have commented previously, the cooked breakfast would be totally transformed with an extra rasher of bacon and another sausage, but in all honesty with all the cereals available and toast that just kept coming, there is no reason why anyone should leave the breakfast table feeling hungry!
Will we stay there again? Definitely! We've already booked for next year!

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, good food, comfortable.
  • Disliked — Wifi access a touch temperamental at times, a very minor inconvenience in the big scheme of things
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Badgers110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

We stayed for one night in July. We found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable and had a good stay. It is close to the waterfront (where the pubs and restaurants are) and, despite it being the weekend of the towns Highland Games, was a quiet hotel.

The rooms were nothing special, contained everything you need and were spotlessly clean.

In summary, a good hotel with very friendly staff. Would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaaarkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz In Rome
Level Contributor
128 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in two rooms in the hotel for a night. The hotel was very quiet and clean and breakfast very good.

  • Liked — Quiet and good location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

We stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay - except perhaps for the walk back up the hill from the waterfront! The room, bathroom, lounge and dining room were always spotlessly clean. The staff was very accommodating. The food was very good, both breakfast and dinner. We had dinner here two of the four nights. It was nice after dinner to have coffee and a nightcap in the lounge. Everything was comfortable and welcoming here. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2008

I stayed at the Park Lodge between the 27th and 30th May and would like to thank all the staff for a very enjoyable break. As a reviewer below says, everyone there was incredibly friendly and really couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome or help with any queries about the area.

The hotel was comfortable and clean and seemed like it had been recently decorated. We were in a standard double room which was a decent size and by no means cramped. I would however suggest that elderly guests or those with mobility difficulties might be best staying in a superior room as the shower cubicle didn't give a lot of room for movement, although was no problem for us. The public rooms (lounge and breakfast room) were also nicely decorated and had a relaxing feel to them.

All in all I thought that the Park Lodge provided excellent value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Tobermory.

  • Liked — Very friendley staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2008

Extremely comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, excellent English breakfast, wireless internet access. Overall a wonderful experience. Stayed at the Park Lodge for just under a week and would go back in a heartbeat.

A few days later I stayed at another B&B on Mull, and the difference in comfort and conveniences was startling. I missed the Park Lodge immensely (they were fully booked, unfortunately for me.)

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable.
  • Disliked — Shower a little awkward
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wxwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0.3 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
16.9 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
5.1 mi away
Kilchoan House Hotel
Kilchoan House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilchoan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.3 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#4 of 28 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Property: Park Lodge Hotel
Address: Western Road, Tobermory PA75 6RA, Scotland (Formerly Harbour Heights Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tobermory
Park Lodge Hotel Tobermory, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing