We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Take a street map with you because this hotel is tricky to find, especially in the dark and hooking on to Google maps with T-mobile is impossible (I turned my phone off for the duration of our stay which was actually quite liberating). The quay-side is a short (5 minutes) walk downhill and coming back up was good exercise. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. There was an unscheduled powercut at breakfast time and we were kept well informed. The owners are lovely locals who have recently taken over the hotel and are keen to act on feedback from guests.

In our experience Scottish hotel decor varies greatly to that found in the South of England so do not expect luxurious fittings and fabrics. However, this hotel is clean and comfortable. We had a superior room which had lots of space for our cases and paraphenalia, a dressing room and large bathroom, with shower over the bath. We had plenty of drawer and hanging space, a shoe rack, tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. The rooms are quite well sound insulated, however, on the second morning I was woken at 05:30 am by the guest next door shaving but I am a very light sleeper and my husband was not disturbed at all.

The lounge bar does feel a little club-house-like with MTV playing but has comfortable seating, is lovely when the fire is lit, and has Fyne Ales on tap at a price that, in our experience, beat other places in Tobermory. Breakfast consists of a selection of cereals, fruit and juices, to which you can help yourself, and then a range of freshly prepared hot dishes. It was a delicious and calm start to the day. Dinner was fairly priced, tasty and the portions were good. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 16 & 17 form a suite. Room 16, on the first floor had a dressing room, large bathroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzureAkela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 361 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

great place to stay staff local and very helfull. food great and well worth the price we will be back again best place we have stayed on mull having been to mull a few times

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adickson2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Found this hotel a bit difficult to find as road closures due to roadworks in town. Hotel is situated high above the bay. Given a free upgrade due to hotel being quiet, but to be honest would not have paid the right price for that room. Dining room could do with being more cosier as the feeling is of a club hall, very bare with basic tables and chairs. Dinner was OK, nothing more. Could not find anyone when checking out in morning, even entering kitchen area. Stay was ok, nothing more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennybOrmiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed here for 3 night and it was superb, the owners were very welcoming (hope you do well in the rally) and the staff were freindly. The beakfast was very nice and we only eat there once for dinner and it was well worth the money. when we come back to mull we will book back into the park lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel whilst on a touring holiday with my hubby.
The hotel was clean and the room although a little small was comfy and had a good sized en-suite. The breakfast was very well cooked. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Would think it is worth paying more for a larger room if you stay for a few nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywanderer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My children were so excited about staying in Josie Jump's house and the hotel did not disappoint. We stayed in the family suite which gave them their own room. It was all clean and good value. It was a nice walk down into Tobermory and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharieramanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed here with my mother for 2 nights. Very clean and staff very friendly and informative. We had dinner one night which was very nice. My mother asked for a half portion which was no trouble at all, (unlike other Hotels we have stayed in). We asked to take two small dogs which was not a problem and made the break possible for my mother. I have already recommended this Hotel to a friend and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
724 reviews
16.8 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#3 of 27 in Tobermory
334 reviews
17.6 mi away
Craignure Inn
Craignure Inn
#1 of 4 in Craignure
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Address: Western Road, Tobermory PA75 6RA, Scotland (Formerly Harbour Heights Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tobermory
Park Lodge Hotel Tobermory, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing