We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hard to beat for short holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 29 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Hard to beat for short holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Apart from the bonging church bell on the hour, every hour, next door, this was a great place with a superb view over the harbour and the many restaurants along the front a short steep downhill walk. (a knackering one on the way back though!). A good breakfast was served by friendly hosts and parking outside or close by available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alistair b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niort, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Few days ago, my wife and myself spent four nights in this B&B. The room was very nicely decorated, bathroom and room very clean and recently renovated.
The view on Tobermory's harbour and Sound of Mull is exceptional and very much worth it.
Breakfeats were really good and make you ready for a day outdoor !
Swan and Alan are helpfull and ready to help or adivse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are staying in Lavender Cottage for ten days and we feel very comfortable in this very cosy and lovely little cottage. In front of it is a very well cared and beautiful garden, we can sit there and read and relax. What we like also very much about it, is that we have a view to the sea.The cottage itself is big enough for two persons, with a fridge, a microwave and the possibility to cook tea or coffee. We will be very sad on the day we have to leave.
Babette and Anne

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Babette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I recently spent three nights in the annex which was clean and adequately furnished. Travellers should note however that it was unserviced. When I pointed out that the rubbish bin was overflowing, I was directed to the bin in the garden. The water in the wash hand basin was cool during the three days. Alan said that he was in the process of sorting out the system. The shower was hot however. Cash is required in payment and Alan and Swan were in the room with cleaning materials before I had managed to take out all my luggage. In comparison with other B and Bs I stayed in during this holiday I did not consider it particularly good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Harbour View B & B in Tobermory is exactly what it says. A B & B with a view and what a view. Wonderful. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the bed was large and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. There is nothing like fresh ingredients cooked to order to start the day. A great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best B&B's I have stayed in. The rooms are clean and up to date. Seen is a great cook and is a very very enjoyable host.
Do not miss this one! The price is right and the view is the best of the Harbor of Mull!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from a three day stay at Harbour View. Delightful, fantastic views, comfy beds, spotless, delicious breakfast and welcoming hosts..
Would definitely reccomend and hope to return .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0.2 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
16.9 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#4 of 29 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#10 of 29 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harbour View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Argyll Terrace, Tobermory PA75 6PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Harbour View Bed And Breakfast Tobermory, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing