We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee shop”

Tobermory Handmade Chocolate
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice ambiance and polite staff. Good view of the harbour. Nice selection of coffees & teas. Lovely cakes and delicious chocolates. Good selection of gifts too. Would recommend a visit if you are on Mull.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    89
    36
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large selection of goodies.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

You are spoiled for choice if you go for morning coffee or afternoon tea. There's a wide range of cakes, bakes, chocolates and drinks to choose from.
The shop has a good range of quality chocolates though be prepared to spend quite a lot as they are not cheap but you can buy individual ones if you are just after a little taste!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had a terrific hot chocolate whilst sitting watching the world go by. Also treated myself to some handmade chocolates which were lovely. I would thoroughly recommend this place, but I am a chocoholic so it is to be expected !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carol120662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good and Tasty”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Yes we did visit this shop and tried a few of the Chocolates they make. Good product and we enjoy it. Even got some home for the kids....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HussainNalwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a must each time we visit Mull. Staff provide friendly service and the food is always perfect. The chocolate is in a class of its own. I always stock up and bring a good supply home with me as it is impossible to buy elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frisa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tobermory Handmade Chocolate also viewed

Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Dervaig, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Tobermory Handmade Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing