We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and helpful”
Review of Sunart View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunart View B&B
Ranked #21 of 27 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were received warmly and assisted with advice and practical help. The double room was comfortable with view over the surrounding countryside. We certainly would want to stay here on any return visit to lovely Tobermory

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

My two boys and I stayed at Sunart View for 4 nights and what a lovely stay we had.

The owners, Mike and Sarah, were perfect hosts and looked after us very well.

The information "library" in the breakfast room and Mike's local knowledge helped us considerably in planning our stay, and we managed to fit in our three day stay a mini tour of Mull (incl. Duart Castle), climbed Ben Moore, visited Iona and took a boat trip out to Staffa (Fingals Cave and Puffins)

The boys had a twin room upstairs and I had a most spacious ground floor room. Both the rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped (and tidied up every day).

The breakfasts were just delicious (and a good choice too).

I can thoroughly recommend Sunart

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick_harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Having stayed last year and loved it, we came back again this year.

We stayed in a different room this time in this fabulous B&B - our room last year was perfectly adequte but this time our room was huge!

We love this B&B, and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IL0veSc0tland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Mark and Sarah are lovely warm hosts, without being imposing. We have stayed in 2 different rooms during our 3 separate stays, and they have always been immaculately clean and cosy. The breakfast is also lovely with plenty of choices. We would recommend this quiet location to anyone.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sueronhowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We liked this place so much we came back at the end of our trip to Mull for another stay. The young couple who run this B&B are very gracious, the rooms are wonderful, and they also provide wonderful insight into what to see and do while on Mull.dd

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just returned from a very comfortable three night stay at Sunart View. We were made to feel most welcome and our room was cosy with a lovely view.
It is in an ideal location with just a walk down the hill into Tobermory. The breakfasts were really tasty and I would thoroughly recommend the scrambled eggs with hot smoked salmon. Yummy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

A delightful place to stay, Mike & Sarah are wonderful hosts. Sarah does a great breakfast probably the best we've had. Mike is very knowledgeable on the area and is always happy to help you find a nice walk or suggest things to see.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWTTABBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0.4 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
427 reviews
16.8 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Achafraoich
Achafraoich
#12 of 27 in Tobermory
26 reviews
5.1 mi away
Killoran House
Killoran House
#3 of 10 in Dervaig
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#8 of 27 in Tobermory
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunart View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunart View B&B

Address: Eas Brae, Tobermory, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunart View is a friendly comfortable bed and breakfast offering a high standard of accommodation. We are situated in a peaceful country lane - just 10 minutes walk to Tobermory Main Street. Most of our rooms, including the dining room, have lovely views over the Sound of Mull and the Ardnamurchan penninsula. Deer can be seen from the house and we have even had the occasional visit from a sea eagle. Enjoy exploring the magic of Mull from our warm and welcoming bed and breakfast accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunart View B&B Tobermory, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing