We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fascadail Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$160
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$158
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
98
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea eaglesboat tripexcellent breakfastwelcoming hostssee separate reviewhealthy optionsyogurtlocal wildlifeslight drawbackbeds were very comfortablethe en suite bathroomdecent sizeplaces to eat locallyother guestsshort staywithin walking distanceisle of mull
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 108 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I have stayed at Fascadail both in Winter and Summer and always look forward to my next visit.
It is truly a home from home Judith and Martin provide the warmest of welcomes and make your stay effortlessly enjoyable.
From trips on their boat to the wonderful breakfasts they can't be faulted.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Martin & Judithe are so freindley & welcoming, its like going home, we have stayed there 3 times nows & the place is central for the Island.
The breakfast is to die for, as you can have what you like, friendley greetings in the mornings, & thats just what you want.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We visited with friends for a second time. It made such an impression on the first trip, Judith and Martin make you so welcome. Located in the centre of the isle it is perfect to use as a base to explore. If you are after a wildlife experience their information is second to none as to possible sites. We have never been disapointed with the results.
And YES we will go again ( if they have room )

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkin002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I can't remember how long I've been going to stay at Fascadail,perhaps ten years or more.The welcome is always genuine and warm,and we're always made to feel very comfortable.The accommodation is spotless and warm, and trust me, the full Scottish breakfast will keep you going all day !The location(right in the middle of the island),makes it so easy to visit all that Mull has to offer.
Whether you're walking,sight-seeing,birdwatching,fishing or anything else,Martin and Judith can always point you in the right direction.
The family also run Mull Charters,a sight-seeing/fishing boat which runs various trips including the excellent Sea Eagle viewing trips.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owen6896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We booked a trip to Mull in order to watch and photograph the wildlife and enjoy the scenery.
We have an aquaintance in Salen who recommended this B&B to us and it was an excellent choice.
It's a modern house, so no, you don't get oak beams or open fires but we knew that in advance- it's a case of "it does what it says on the tin"!
Big, spotlessly clean rooms, good-sized, purpose-built en-suite with shower and a fab breakfast! There's parking at the rear of the house too.
Martin and Judith are very friendly and knowledgeable about the island. They also run boat trips but as we went in the depths of winter, these weren't running.
We had hoped to sea some White Tailed Sea Eagles and because we hadn't managed to see any by the last day, Martin and Judith hopped in their car and led us round to the places they knew the eagles usually appeared.
Sadly we still couldn't find them but were thrilled to see some otters so it just means we'll have to go back to do some more eagle-spotting and hopefully, squeeze in a boat trip or two!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews