We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glenforsa Hotel Mull
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Muthu Alexandra Hotel(Oban)(Great Value!)
$157
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
112
61
22
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
61
22
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinrestaurant menuunusual hotelupstairs loungehomemade chipswarm welcomerooms are comfortablewell stocked barelectric showerlanding striplog constructioncharming hotelscallopswoodland settingaviation themerelaxing staypacked lunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 221 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Excellent , food , accommodation and staff.
Very peaceful and great walks.
What more could I say but I will be back see you all soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelmerChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We have returned to this hotel many times, why because the view, the food, the staff all are excellent and the aviation theme to the hotel, it helps being next to Glenforse airstrip,
makes the long trip all the more worthwhile.
If you want something different then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CirruspilotWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Had a great time despite the foul weather (heavy rain and high winds), food excellent, rooms clean and a very comfortable bed. Nice relaxed atmosphere, staff/owners very helpful and friendly, well worth the long trip up to Mull. Watched sea eagles from lounge. We will defiantly be going back next summer, hopefully the weather will be more friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordHuttonSnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We were immediately turned off by the sourness which which we were greeted by the woman proprietor - a point with appears to accord with the comments of a number of other guests - and less than impressed at being royally overcharged for a light meal.

The hotel's shoddy appearance, as flagged up by others, I can easily forgive - but bad manners, or otherwise showing contempt towards customers, is unacceptable, and I would give any establishment a wide berth for that alone - which we subsequently did.

The 'Isle of Mull' Hotel is superior in every respect.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pfeiffer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

At Glenforsa we were met with a warm welcome. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and the rooms are unique but lovely. The food in the restaurant is the best that we had on our trip round the West Coast of Scotland. While you are in Mull take a drive to Calgary Bay, it is a beautiful but deserted beach.



Anna and Margaret, Doncaster

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna7087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews