We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly B+B with the perfect position for getting to Iona”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fionnphort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Fionnphort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly B+B with the perfect position for getting to Iona”
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Clean, comfortable B+B with charming hosts.
Good food, nice rooms, this B+B was one of our best. The business is excellently and efficiently run, from our booking to our stay it was a delight
Penny from Berkhamsted.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
316
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We very much enjoyed our 3 day stay at this B&B. The rooms were very comfortable and the included breakfast was excellent. The location is fantastic for visiting Iona as you can leave your car at the B&B (no parking hassle) and it's a 2 minute walk to the ferry. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ukadmirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,AZ
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed at the Seaview for two nights but we would have stayed longer had there been a vacant room. They are often booked up and we understand why. The owners Jane and John Nodding made every effort to make our visit pleasant and meaningful. They provided information about the local hiking areas, the local history and the local attractions. It is a five minute walk to the ferry to the Isle of Iona or the Isle of Staffa, both of which are "must-sees".
The food there was excellent. Their porridge is the best, but they have many other choices of breakfast, all of which were good. Our one dinner there was superb: healthy and delicious. They also promote an environmentally sound approach to their business.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryandAlTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

John and Jane are most welcoming to their B&B. Rooms have pleasing decor, very clean and comfrtable. Breakfast menu eats most hotels, is very varied, well cooked and presented. John great at helping plan day outs and Jane's evening meals are mhome cooking at its very best
We will return to this superb B&B

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brodgarDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2009

The owners of this B&B will make you feel very welcome and the location is ideal for a trip to the island of Iona.

Rooms are clean and unlike many of the B&B's/Hotels on Mull, Seaview has Sky Freeview in the rooms - meaning that you can watch TV with a decent picture.

Location is the key to this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expl0rer111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights at Seaview after reading very favorable reports on this web site. We wanted to visit Iona and be close to the ferry terminal. We were not disappointed. Jane and John were excellent hosts. The room was clean and comfortable. We had evening meals on 2 nights and wish we had for all 3 nights, although the meal at the pub next door was very good. The breakfasts were plentiful and full of variety and also very tasty. We would definitely recommend Seaview and would be pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnshireKwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer61, Owners at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Seaview and for your kind comments.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here and that we fulfilled your expectations. Guests often comment on arrival that we are and do 'exactly what it says on the tin!'

Thank you also for your compliments regarding dinners and breakfasts. We believe that good old fashioned home cooking - hot and plentiful, makes happy contented guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you ever be this way again.

Jane & John Noddings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Excellently situated only a few yards from the ferry to Iona, Seaview is a very good B&B, with parking spaces at the front. The room was comfortable, if a bit on the small side,. The breakfasts were excellent, with a wide choice, all freshly prepared. In the louge were a large selection of DVD's and numerous maps and guide books. Jonn was extremely helpful in recommending walks, including advising against a route we had planned, and in recommending and booking a table at a local restaurant. During the period of our stay, evening meals were not available, but if the breakfasts are anything to go by, then we suggest that the evening meals will be well worth trying.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer61, Owners at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your kind comments following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments regarding the customer service, facilities, advice, hospitality and food. We note your comments regarding the room sizes - unfortunately we have no control over this as when we upgraded the property 12 years ago the demand for ensuite facilities meant that the creation of the bathrooms encroached on the overall size of the bedrooms. Our room sizes do meet the required standard for VisitScotland (Our national quality assurance and tourist board) and we do try to compensate for this with the welcome, service, facilities and hospitality. Overall guests appreciate this extra effort we make for them.

Jane & John Noddings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fionnphort
27.0 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
23.6 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
686 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#7 of 27 in Tobermory
332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ardoran House
Ardoran House
#1 of 12 in Isle of Iona
129 reviews
19.5 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 10 in Dervaig
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fionnphort | Isle of Mull, Fionnphort PA66 6BL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Fionnphort
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fionnphort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview is the home of authentic Scottish island hospitality, delicious food, good craic and award winning customer service. A genuine warm welcome awaits you at Seaview, here on the south west peninsula on the Isle of Mull overlooking the gorgeous colours of the Sound of Iona and her famous Abbey. Scottish Thistle Award winning Seaview is a traditional Hebridean cottage built from the Ross of Mull pink granite and is the home of your hosts John & Jane Noddings. As well as being the nearest 4 star GOLD B&B en-suite accommodation, close to the ferry for Iona, Staffa & Treshnish Isles, Seaview are also holders of the Gold Award for Green Tourism reflecting the commitment of John & Jane as ambassadors to environmentally responsible tourism. Renowned for our hospitality and home cooking, enjoy our famous 'Fingals' Breakfast and seafood dinners whilst enjoying the panoramic seascapes of Iona and its historic Abbey and surrounding landscapes from our breakfast room. As well as all the home comforts, we also offer cycle hire, a same day laundry service, free wireless broadband access, picnic lunches and much more. Short breaks also available throughout the year - ideal for wildlife, bird watching, walking, whale watching. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Bed & Breakfast Fionnphort, Scotland - Isle Of Mull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing