We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fionnphort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Fionnphort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fun place to stay!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The sheep grazing on the greens in the middle of town outnumber the locals probably 3 to 1. It's charm all over the place - neat little Bead and Breakfast, very clean, hosts are very responsive and helpful, hand location to the Iona ferry, the bus stop and a very good pub right next door. Views of the sea, the surrounding hills, we had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Note - the B and B does not have a 'pool' - it has an ocean to wade in with an abundance of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackhillslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    38
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
309
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Seaview with John and Jane and their lovely Labradors. Our room was beautifully furnished and appointed and the bed was super comfortable. The provision of both a torch and a hot water bottle in our room was both thoughtful and very much appreciated.

It would have been so easy to just sit in the beautiful conservatory/dining room all day long and admire the view of Iona just across the water, but it was almost as easy to catch the ferry on the doorstep and explore it for real.

The breakfasts were delicious - especially Jane's famous porridge - and we also enjoyed dinner on one of our nights there. John is a mine of information about the island and its stories which he was happy to share, and we were sad to leave such a beautiful place, but grateful to have had the opportunity to stay at Seaview.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlsgetaway33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wonderful accommodation overlooking The Sound of Iona.. from the moment we booked in Dec we were given a warm welcome with lots of advice about ferries and distances and time we would need to visit different destinations and islands.
We were met by John with a really warm welcome and enjoyed the wonderful meals cooked by his wife. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave good local advice and found information for us about activities we wanted to take part in. They really do have the best breaksast menu i have ever seen. Evening meals were superb. Wil definately be going back

Room Tip: Front rooms have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had a great stay here, John and Jane were very welcoming and provided a lot of information on the area. My room looked out to Iona and had a lovely window seat - I was able to anticipate my trip over to Iona the next day. Breakfast room and breakfast was excellent with the chance to speak with some of the other guests. John provided a lot of information and directions for my trip to Iona which was very helpful. A great place to stop on your way to Iona or indeed as a base for travelling on Mull.

Room Tip: I loved the front room I had with a window seat, I am sure other rooms are just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutofSeasonScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

For those of you making the trip to Iona please consider staying at Seaview B&B In Fionnphort. Our stay there in August was great and John was a wonderful host. We also enjoyed meeting and visiting with other guest from Holland.
John's knowledge of the area and his suggestions for dinner the evening of our arrival were very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ham_McDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We felt genuinely welcomed and provided for by John and Jane at Seaview. Seaview does not succumb to pretentiousness, being good quality accommodation and well suited to the likes of us and our fellow guests - i.e. 'mature' (or maturing!) folk. It's therefore the sort of place which can attract an engaging set of guests - enhancing one's stay, as it did for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank charlie_leventon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed at Seaview several times and it is one of our favourite places to visit.John and Jane make us feel very welcome.John is a mine of information on the local area and is always willing to give advice on the best places to visit. Breakfasts are always superb and evening meals are outstanding. We can thoroughly recommend Seaview and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Boyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fionnphort
27.0 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
23.4 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
23.6 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ardoran House
Ardoran House
#1 of 12 in Isle of Iona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
19.5 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 10 in Dervaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
22.7 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#4 of 26 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fionnphort | Isle of Mull, Fionnphort PA66 6BL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Fionnphort
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fionnphort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview is the home of authentic Scottish island hospitality, delicious food, good craic and award winning customer service. A genuine warm welcome awaits you at Seaview, here on the south west peninsula on the Isle of Mull overlooking the gorgeous colours of the Sound of Iona and her famous Abbey. Scottish Thistle Award winning Seaview is a traditional Hebridean cottage built from the Ross of Mull pink granite and is the home of your hosts John & Jane Noddings. As well as being the nearest 4 star GOLD B&B en-suite accommodation, close to the ferry for Iona, Staffa & Treshnish Isles, Seaview are also holders of the Gold Award for Green Tourism reflecting the commitment of John & Jane as ambassadors to environmentally responsible tourism. Renowned for our hospitality and home cooking, enjoy our famous 'Fingals' Breakfast and seafood dinners whilst enjoying the panoramic seascapes of Iona and its historic Abbey and surrounding landscapes from our breakfast room. As well as all the home comforts, we also offer cycle hire, a same day laundry service, free wireless broadband access, picnic lunches and much more. Short breaks also available throughout the year - ideal for wildlife, bird watching, walking, whale watching. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Bed & Breakfast Fionnphort, Scotland - Isle Of Mull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing