We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view from Cottage window over to The Isle of Iona. Regular Dolphin sightings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from Cottage window over to The Isle of Iona. Regular Dolphin sightings.
Cottage from beach 2012 Our cottage and beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Sea view from Cottage window over to The Isle of Iona. Regular Dolphin sightings.
Cottage from beach 2012
Our cottage and beach
Kitchen
View from bedroom 1
Lounge
Sunset from our beach
Master ensuite bedroom
Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom
Walk in power shower
Inner hall
Jackie & Scruffy on beach
Local beach
Cottage from the rear
Dining area
Cottage taken from beach
Sunset from our beach
walk from cottage
Sammy seal at ferry near cottage we feed him fish we catch
Sunset from our beach
Bedroom 1
View of cottage in the distance from Iona
Sunset at cottage
View of cottage from Isle of Iona
Cottage from side 2007
Cottage from left
Local 'Market beach'
Local beach near Erraid
View from right of cottage beach July 2012
Sunset from cottage July 2012
Beach & good find !!
Sunset on our beach from garden
Lounge
Dinning area - double doors to garden/beach
View from bedroom
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fionnphort, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
andjo1870...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what a wonderful place”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

House and its views were perfect, beach excellent for dogs to let off steam. Garden enclosed and safe for them, apart from when sheep decided to walk past. Iona was amazing we had a wonderful walk there and the weather was kind to us that day .One of the nicest places we found was lochbuie where there was an honesty shop that sold coffee which was welcomed and the views were amazing. Local pub keel row had good priced meals, were very friendly, great place to relax at night.
House was comfortable very warm and the open fire was fantastic, what was nice was having no phone reception or internet connection.

Cant wait to return. Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Sorry for our late reply to your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and do hope you return soon.
Kind regards
Colin & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at our cottage.
Thanks for the review.
Kind regards
Colin & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroledur...
Durham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A corner of Heaven”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the cottage and immediately booked for next year! could not be a better recommendation. The cottage is excellent well appointed and spotlessly clean yet still pet friendly. Location is second to none with peace and quiet and stunning views over Iona. The sunshine was an added bonus. PERFECT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: only 1 weeks stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2013
Thanks for your kind review.
You are welcome back at any time.
Kind regards
Colin & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2013
So leased you enjoyed your stay at Tigh-na-Failte and hope to hear from you again soon.
Kind regards
Colin &. Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul G
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best view on Mull!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage for our honeymoon, and it provided an excellent base for our adventures exploring Mull & Iona.

The view is exceptional - you can sit by the log fire and watch the Iona ferry go back and forth, and the sheep graze in the garden.

The location is excellent - the pub and village shop are across the road, the Ferry is a few minutes walk away, and the best restaurant in Mull (allegedy - it's closed from late Oct to May) is a short walk away too.

The accommodation is clean and comfortable, although it took a while to get the place warm in October using the oil heaters and open fire that is your source of heating.

The owners are very helpful, giving lots of tips on walks and places to go.

No mobile signal, no internet - bliss!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: It was freezing when we arrived (late October)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review Paul.
We are pleased you and your guests enjoyed the stay at Tigh-na-Failte and hope you return.
The cottage has now had a makeover.
We think you would be pleasantly surprised.
Kind regards
Colin & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2012
Thanks for the nice review.
Hope to see you next year.
Kind regards
Colin & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$637
/
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing